Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue: TikTok made me buy it!

Autor Victoria Schwab
Notă:  4.00 · 8 note - 1 recenzie 
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 6 oct 2020
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
USA TODAY BESTSELLER
NATIONAL INDIE BESTSELLER
THE WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER

Recommended by Entertainment Weekly, Real Simple, NPR, Slate, and Oprah Magazine
#1 Library Reads Pick-October 2020
#1 Indie Next Pick-October 2020
BOOK OF THE YEAR (2020) FINALIST-Book of The Month Club

A "Best Of" Book From: Oprah Mag * CNN * Amazon * Amazon Editors * NPR * Goodreads * Bustle * PopSugar * BuzzFeed * Barnes & Noble * Kirkus Reviews * Lambda Literary * Nerdette * The Nerd Daily * Polygon * Library Reads * io9 * Smart Bitches Trashy Books * LiteraryHub * Medium * BookBub * The Mary Sue * Chicago Tribune * NY Daily News * SyFy Wire * Powells.com * Bookish * Book Riot * Library Reads Voter Favorite *

In the vein of The Time Traveler's Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab's genre-defying tour de force.

A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.


France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever-and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.

Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world.

But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.

Also by V. E. Schwab

Shades of Magic
A Darker Shade of Magic
A Gathering of Shadows
A Conjuring of Light


Villains
Vicious
Vengeful

Citește tot Restrânge

Toate formatele și edițiile

Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (5) 5191 lei  22-36 zile +1281 lei  6-12 zile
  Titan Publ. Group Ltd. – 14 mar 2023 5191 lei  22-36 zile +1281 lei  6-12 zile
  MACMILLAN USA – 6 oct 2020 7740 lei  17-23 zile +718 lei  6-12 zile
  MACMILLAN USA – 11 apr 2023 9410 lei  17-23 zile +874 lei  6-12 zile
  Titan Publ. Group Ltd. – 6 oct 2020 12695 lei  17-23 zile +1178 lei  6-12 zile
  LARGE PRINT DISTRIBUTION – 3 mai 2023 13569 lei  22-36 zile +6889 lei  6-12 zile
Hardback (1) 8663 lei  22-36 zile +1668 lei  6-12 zile
  Titan Books – 6 oct 2020 8663 lei  22-36 zile +1668 lei  6-12 zile

Din seria TikTok made me buy it!

Preț: 7740 lei

Preț vechi: 9106 lei
-15%

Puncte Express: 116

Preț estimativ în valută:
1482 1607$ 1248£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 07-13 august
Livrare express 27 iulie-02 august pentru 1717 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781250784537
ISBN-10: 1250784530
Pagini: 444
Dimensiuni: 158 x 230 x 35 mm
Greutate: 0.5 kg
Editura: MACMILLAN USA
Colecția Tor Books
Seria TikTok made me buy it!


Recenzii de la cititorii Books Express


Firru . a dat nota:

I loved every beautifully written word of this book. I did not want it to end. The concept of the book gave me so much to think about. I will always remember the story of Addie Larue! Addie wants to be a strong independent woman. A woman who makes her own decisions about her life. Estelle warned her about things to remember when praying to the old Gods. 1. Be Humble. 2. Bring a gift 3. Be careful how you word what you ask for 4. NEVER pray to the Gods who listen after dark But on the day of Addies arranged marriage, she prays to the old Gods. By the time she realizes the sun is down, the deal has already been made. Addie is free to live a lifetime of lives, but no one will remember her!

Citește tot Restrânge

Descriere

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
USA TODAY BESTSELLER
NATIONAL INDIE BESTSELLER
THE WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER

Recommended by Entertainment Weekly, Real Simple, NPR, Slate, and Oprah Magazine
#1 Library Reads Pick-October 2020
#1 Indie Next Pick-October 2020
BOOK OF THE YEAR (2020) FINALIST-Book of The Month Club

A "Best Of" Book From: Oprah Mag * CNN * Amazon * Amazon Editors * NPR * Goodreads * Bustle * PopSugar * BuzzFeed * Barnes & Noble * Kirkus Reviews * Lambda Literary * Nerdette * The Nerd Daily * Polygon * Library Reads * io9 * Smart Bitches Trashy Books * LiteraryHub * Medium * BookBub * The Mary Sue * Chicago Tribune * NY Daily News * SyFy Wire * Powells.com * Bookish * Book Riot * Library Reads Voter Favorite *

In the vein of The Time Traveler's Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab's genre-defying tour de force.

A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.


France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever-and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.

Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world.

But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.

Also by V. E. Schwab

Shades of Magic
A Darker Shade of Magic
A Gathering of Shadows
A Conjuring of Light


Villains
Vicious
Vengeful


Notă biografică

V. E. Schwab