Cantitate/Preț
Produs

You and Me on Vacation: The #1 bestselling laugh-out-loud love story you’ll want to escape with this summer: TikTok made me buy it!

Autor Emily Henry
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 22 iul 2021

Two friends. Ten trips. Their last chance to fall in love...

------


'One of my favourite authors'
Colleen Hoover, It Ends With Us
'A gorgeous romance' Beth O'Leary, The No-Show
'Loveable characters, hilarious wit and steamy sexual chemistry' Laura Jane Williams, Our Stop

*Also known as People We Meet On Vacation*

12 YEARS AGO: Poppy and Alex meet. They hate each other, and are pretty confident they'll never speak again.

11 YEARS AGO: They're forced to share a ride home from college and by the end of it a friendship is formed. And a pact: every year, one vacation together.

10 YEARS AGO: Alex discovers his fear of flying on the way to Vancouver.
Poppy holds his hand the whole way.

7 YEARS AGO: They get far too drunk and narrowly avoid getting matching tattoos in New Orleans.

2 YEARS AGO: It all goes wrong.

THIS YEAR: Poppy asks Alex to join her on one last trip. A trip that will determine the rest of their lives.

You and Me on Vacation is a New York Times bestselling love story for fans of When Harry Met Sally, One Day and Casey McQuiston. Get ready to travel the world, snort with laughter and - most of all - lose your heart to Poppy and Alex.

------

'Our generation's answer to Nora Ephron'
Sophie Cousens, This Time Next Year

'So warm and funny' Paige Toon, The Minute I Saw You

'The hottest book of the summer - the pages simply sizzle!' Josie Silver, One Night on the Island

'Emily Henry is my newest automatic-buy author . . . a heartfelt, funny, tender escape that you wish could last forever'
Jodi Picoult, Wish You Were Here

'A compulsively readable book full of sparkling wit, dazzling prose and a romance that grabbed me by the heart and wouldn't let me go' Abby Jiminez, Part of Your World

'Funny, and seriously sizzling' BEST

'If whipcrack banter and sexual tension is your catnip, you'll adore this book' Sally Thorne, The Hating Game

'What an absolute flipping triumph of a novel!!! I LOVED it '
Emma Cooper, It Was Always You

Citește tot Restrânge

Din seria TikTok made me buy it!

Preț: 5410 lei

Puncte Express: 81

Preț estimativ în valută:
1036 1123$ 883£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 13-27 iunie
Livrare express 30 mai-05 iunie pentru 2036 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780241992234
ISBN-10: 0241992230
Pagini: 384
Dimensiuni: 126 x 195 x 21 mm
Greutate: 0.27 kg
Editura: Penguin Books
Colecția Penguin
Seria TikTok made me buy it!

Locul publicării:London, United Kingdom

Notă biografică

Emily Henry studied creative writing at Hope College and the New York Center for Art & Media Studies, and now spends most of her time in Cincinnati, Ohio, and the part of Kentucky just beneath it. Emily's debut adult novel, Beach Read, spent 9 weeks on the New York Times bestseller list.


Recenzii

Cleverandfunny, this is a tender love story
Agorgeousromance, full of sexual tension andtantalizing possibility. I fell head over heels for Alex and Poppy, and loved travelling all over the world with them both
Thehottestbook of thesummer- the pages simply sizzle!
Agorgeous page-turnerof a novel that provided theperfect escapist romp
Funny, andseriously sizzling
Cleverandfunny, this is a tender love story

Descriere

'A gorgeous romance' BETH O'LEARY, The Flatshare
'Our generation's answer to Nora Ephron' SOPHIE COUSENS, This Time Next Year
'So warm and funny' PAIGE TOON, The Minute I Saw You
'A pitch-perfect balance of loveable characters, hilarious wit and steamy sexual chemistry' LAURA JANE WILLIAMS, Our Stop

*From the bestselling author of Beach Read comes a new sparkling novel sure to leave you with that post-holiday glow, also known as People We Meet On Vacation*

TWO FRIENDS
TEN SUMMER TRIPS

THEIR LAST CHANCE TO FALL IN LOVE

12 SUMMERS AGO: Poppy and Alex meet. They hate each other, and are pretty confident they'll never speak again.

11 SUMMERS AGO: They're forced to share a ride home from college and by the end of it a friendship is formed. And a pact: every year, one vacation together.

10 SUMMERS AGO: Alex discovers his fear of flying on the way to Vancouver.
Poppy holds his hand the whole way.

7 SUMMERS AGO: They get far too drunk and narrowly avoid getting matching tattoos in New Orleans.

2 SUMMERS AGO: It all goes wrong.

THIS SUMMER: Poppy asks Alex to join her on one last trip. A trip that will determine the rest of their lives.

You and Me on Vacation is a New York Times bestselling love story for fans of When Harry Met Sally and One Day. Get ready to travel the world, snort with laughter and - most of all - lose your heart to Poppy and Alex.

------------------------------------------------------------

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT EMILY HENRY

'The hottest book of the summer - the pages simply sizzle!' JOSIE SILVER

'Full of banter, heat, and sexual tension. A gorgeous page-turner of a novel' LAURA JANE WILLIAMS

'Full of sexual tension and tantalizing possibility. I fell head over heels for Alex and Poppy, and loved travelling all over the world with them both' BETH O'LEARY

'Emily Henry is my newest automatic-buy author . . . a heartfelt, funny, tender escape that you wish could last forever' JODI PICOULT

'A compulsively readable book full of sparkling wit, dazzling prose and a romance that grabbed me by the heart and wouldn't let me go. Absolutely my favourite read of the year, and probably one of my favourite books of all time' ABBY JIMENEZ

'Funny, and seriously sizzling' BEST

'Original, sparkling bright and layered with feeling. If whipcrack banter and foggy sexual tension is your catnip, you'll adore this book' SALLY THORNE

'What an absolute flipping triumph of a novel!!! I LOVED it ' EMMA COOPER