Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Scorch Trials: A Tale of Troy (Maze Runner Trilogy, nr. 02)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – September 2011 – vârsta de la 12 ani
Read the second book in the #1 "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series that is now a major motion picture and is perfectfor fans of "The Hunger Games" and "Divergent." The first book, "The Maze Runner," is also a movie featuring the star of MTV's "Teen Wolf," Dylan O Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster Also look for James Dashner s newest novels, "The Eye of Minds" and "The Rule of Thoughts," the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.
"Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end. "
Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn t done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch.
"There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die."
The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them.
"Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off. "
There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers destruction and they re determined to survive.
Praise for the Maze Runner series:
A #1 "New York Times" Bestselling Series
A "USA Today" Bestseller
A "Kirkus Reviews" Best Teen Book of the Year
An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book
An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick
" A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of "Lord of the Flies," "The Hunger Games," and "Lost."" EW.com
Wonderful action writing fast-paced but smart and well observed. "Newsday"
A] nail-biting must-read. Seventeen.com
Breathless, cinematic action. "Publishers Weekly"
Heart pounding to the very last moment. "Kirkus Reviews"
Exclamation-worthy. "Romantic Times"
STAR] James Dashner s illuminating prequel "The Kill Order"] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series. "Shelf Awareness," Starred
"Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."-"Deseret News"

"From the Hardcover edition.""

Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (2) 6076 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +452 lei  10-17 zile
  Ember – September 2011 6076 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +452 lei  10-17 zile
  Delacorte Press – 04 Aug 2015 6515 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +486 lei  13-21 zile
Carte Hardback (2) 10789 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +827 lei  13-21 zile
  Delacorte Press – 04 Aug 2015 10789 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +827 lei  13-21 zile
  Bloomsbury Publishing – September 2011 12858 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +993 lei  13-21 zile

Din seria Maze Runner Trilogy

Preț: 6076 lei

Puncte Express: 91

Preț estimativ în valută:
1216 1354$ 1047£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 06-20 noiembrie
Livrare express 02-09 noiembrie pentru 1451 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780385738767
ISBN-10: 0385738765
Pagini: 361
Dimensiuni: 137 x 206 x 25 mm
Greutate: 0.30 kg
Editura: Ember
Seria Maze Runner Trilogy

Locul publicării: New York, NY, United States

Public țintă

12 and up

Recenzii

Praise for the Maze Runner series:

A "New York Times" Bestseller
A "USA Today" Bestseller
A Book Sense Bestseller
An Indie Next List Selection
A "Kirkus Reviews" Best Teen Book of the Year
An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book
An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick

"[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of "Lord of the Flies", "The Hunger Games", and "Lost"."--EW.com

"Wonderful action writing--fast-paced...but smart and well observed."--"Newsday"

"[A] nail-biting must-read."--Seventeen.com

"Breathless, cinematic action."--"Publishers Weekly"

"Heart pounding to the very last moment."--"Kirkus Reviews"

"Exclamation-worthy."--"Romantic Times"

* "James Dashner's illuminating prequel ["The Kill Order"] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."--"Shelf Awareness", Starred

"Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."--"Deseret News"


"From the Hardcover edition."

Notă biografică

James Dashner is the author of the "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series: "The Maze Runner," "The Scorch Trials," "The Death Cure," and "The Kill Order," as well as "The Eye of Minds, "book one in the Mortality Doctrine series. Dashner was born and raised in Georgia, but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. To learn more about James and his books, visit JamesDashner.com, follow @jamesdashner on Twitter, and find dashnerjames on Instagram.
"From the Hardcover edition."