The Oxford Book of Modern Science Writing: Oxford Landmark Science

Editat de Richard Dawkins
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 10 sep 2009

Selected and introduced by Richard Dawkins, The Oxford Book of Modern Science Writing is a rich and vibrant anthology celebrating the finest writing by scientists for a wider audience - revealing that the best scientists have displayed as much imagination and skill with the pen as they have in the laboratory.

Citește tot Restrânge

Din seria Oxford Landmark Science

Preț: 6779 lei

Preț vechi: 8017 lei

Puncte Express: 102

Preț estimativ în valută:
1298 1407$ 1112£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 29 mai-04 iunie
Livrare express 24-30 mai pentru 4461 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76


ISBN-13: 9780199216819
ISBN-10: 0199216819
Pagini: 448
Ilustrații: numerous figures
Dimensiuni: 155 x 232 x 33 mm
Greutate: 0.58 kg
Editura: Oxford University Press
Colecția OUP Oxford
Seria Oxford Landmark Science

Locul publicării:Oxford, United Kingdom


A compendium of some of the most illuminating thinking of the past 100 years.
A feast for many long evenings.
Engaging selection.
Richard Dawkins has done a wonderful job.
Stunning anthology.

Notă biografică

Richard Dawkins is the first holder of the Charles Simonyi Chair of the Public Understanding of Science at Oxford University, and a Fellow of New College, Oxford. His bestselling books include The God Delusion (2006); The Selfish Gene (1976); The Extended Phenotype (1982); The Blind Watchmaker (1986); Unweaving the Rainbow (1998); and The Ancestor's Tale (2004). Dawkins is a Fellow of both the Royal Society and the Royal Society of Literature. He is the recipient of numerous honours and awards, including the 1987 Royal Society of Literature Award, the 1990 Michael Faraday Award of the Royal Society, the 1994 Nakayama Prize, the 1997 International Cosmos Prize for Achievement in Human Science, the Kistler Prize in 2001, and the Shakespeare Prize in 2005.