Cantitate/Preț
Produs

A Street Cat Named Bob: A Streetcat Named Bob

Autor James Bowen
Notă:  3.00 · o notă - 1 recenzie 
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 13 sep 2012
The uplifting, true story of an unlikely friendship between a man on the streets and the ginger cat who adopts him and helps him heal his life. Bowen was living hand to mouth on the streets of London when he found the injured Bob. He nursed him back to health and sent him on his way, but Bob had other ideas. Soon they were inseparable and their adventures transformed both their lives. With appeal to fans of "Marley & Me" and "Dewey".
Citește tot Restrânge

Toate formatele și edițiile

Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (3) 6133 lei  3-5 săpt. +1064 lei  7-13 zile
  Thomas Dunne Books – 25 oct 2016 6133 lei  3-5 săpt. +1064 lei  7-13 zile
  HODDER AND STOUGHTON LTD – 13 sep 2012 6484 lei  3-5 săpt. +795 lei  7-13 zile
  Hodder & Stoughton – 6 oct 2016 6494 lei  3-5 săpt. +838 lei  7-13 zile
Hardback (1) 18002 lei  3-5 săpt.
  Thomas Dunne Books – 30 iul 2013 18002 lei  3-5 săpt.

Preț: 6484 lei

Puncte Express: 97

Preț estimativ în valută:
1241 1346$ 1058£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 13-27 iunie
Livrare express 30 mai-05 iunie pentru 1794 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781444737110
ISBN-10: 1444737112
Pagini: 279
Dimensiuni: 130 x 198 x 22 mm
Greutate: 0.21 kg
Editura: HODDER AND STOUGHTON LTD
Colecția Hodder Paperbacks
Seria A Streetcat Named Bob


Recenzii de la cititorii Books Express


Ina Fabian a dat nota:

I had a few problems with this book such as the lack of editing, the chapters weren’t well organized and the writing style was sometimes boring. I was constantly waiting for something to happen. But the story itself was fun and I immediately fell in love with Bob. There were a few scenes that made me laugh too. I must say that these type of books are not in my comfort zone, so overall it was an average read for me.

Citește tot Restrânge

Notă biografică

James Bowen is the author of the bestselling A STREET CAT NAMED BOB. He found Bob the cat in 2007 and the pair have been inseparable ever since. They both live in north London.


Recenzii

[Bob] has entranced London like no feline since the days of Dick Whittington. Evening Standard heartwarming tale Islington Tribune It was only a matter of time before a rubber stamp was used to autograph a book - but in Bob's case, we'll let him off. For Bob is the famous ginger moggy belonging to one-homeless busking Big Issue seller James Bowen, whose A STREET CAT NAMED BOB hit bookshop shelves last week. Fans, some bearing feline treats, queued around the block at James and Bob's first signing at the Islington branch of Waterstones last week. The purrfectly behaved Bob signed an impressive 180 books in just two hours. You gotta be kitten me. Bookseller a heartwarming tale with a message of hope Daily Mail an instantly bestselling memoir that, beside its heart-warming tale of their friendship, offers an insight into the injustice of life on the streets that's by turns frustrating and life-affirming. The Times This is a revealing glimpse of London's underbelly and the resourcefulness needed to survive it. But mostly it's a love story that will make your heart purr Daily Mail

Descriere

The phenomenal Number One bestseller about best friends James and Bob. Soon to be a major motion picture.

When James Bowen found an injured, ginger street cat curled up in the hallway of his sheltered accommodation, he had no idea just how much his life was about to change. James was living hand to mouth on the streets of London and the last thing he needed was a pet.
Yet James couldn't resist helping the strikingly intelligent tom cat, whom he quickly christened Bob. He slowly nursed Bob back to health and then sent the cat on his way, imagining he would never see him again. But Bob had other ideas.
Soon the two were inseparable and their diverse, comic and occasionally dangerous adventures would transform both their lives, slowly healing the scars of each other's troubled pasts.
A Street Cat Named Bob is a moving and uplifting story that will touch the heart of anyone who reads it.