Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Winter King: A Novel of Arthur (Warlord Chronicles, nr. 4)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 26 Jan 2017

From bestselling author Bernard Cornwell, comes a brilliant retelling of the Arthurian legend, combining myth, history, and thrilling battlefield action.
In the Dark Ages, a legendary warrior arises to unite a divided land . . .
Uther, the High King of Britain, is dead.
His only heir is the infant Mordred. Yet each of the country's lesser kings seek to claim the crown for themselves.
While they squabble and spoil for war, a host of Saxon armies gather, preparing for invasion.
But no one has counted on the fearsome warlord Arthur.
Handed power by Merlin and pursuing a doomed romance with the beautiful Guinevere, Arthur knows he will struggle to unite the country - let alone hold back the Saxon enemy at the gates.
Yet destiny awaits him . . .
Fans of Game of Thrones, The Last Kingdom, Conn Iggulden and Merlin will be captivated by this gripping historical novel.
___________
'Of all the books I have written these are my favourites' Bernard Cornwell
'Spellbinding realism' The Times

Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (3) 5370 lei  21-33 zile +2315 lei  6-12 zile
  Penguin Books – 26 Jan 2017 5370 lei  21-33 zile +2315 lei  6-12 zile
  St. Martin's Griffin – April 1997 13814 lei  3-5 săpt. +1042 lei  11-18 zile
  Penguin Books – 31 Aug 2023 6766 lei  Precomandă

Din seria Warlord Chronicles

Preț: 5370 lei

Preț vechi: 6726 lei
-20%

Puncte Express: 81

Preț estimativ în valută:
1041 1133$ 919£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 24 februarie-08 martie
Livrare express 09-15 februarie pentru 3314 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781405928328
ISBN-10: 1405928328
Pagini: 512
Dimensiuni: 129 x 198 x 30 mm
Greutate: 0.35 kg
Editura: Penguin Books
Colecția Penguin
Seria Warlord Chronicles

Locul publicării: London, United Kingdom

Notă biografică

Bernard Cornwell, bestselling author of the Warlord Chronicles and the Sharpe series, is married and lives in Cape Cod, USA.


Recenzii

Spellbinding
That every Cornwell novel is better than the last, devotees have long taken for granted
Bernard Cornwell writes with gritty realism