Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Night Ferry (A Konrad Simonsen Thriller, nr. 5)

De (autor) , Traducere de Charlotte Barslund
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 22 Mar 2018
The chilling new instalment in the Konrad Simonsen series, perfect for fans of Johan Theorin and Yrsa SigurðardóttirSixteen children and four adults are killed in a devastating boat crash in Copenhagen. Detective Chief Superintendent Konrad Simonsen is called in, only to discover that this was no accident and that one of the passengers has a very personal connection to the homicide team.Reeling from this revelation and not knowing who to trust, Simonsen follows a trail that eventually leads him to Bosnia and a legacy of criminal misconduct. All evidence points towards one shady figure: a high-ranking army specialist with a suspicious past. But the more Simonsen digs, the further the truth slips from his grasp.
Citește tot Restrânge

Din seria A Konrad Simonsen Thriller

Preț: 4684 lei

Preț vechi: 5474 lei
-14%

Puncte Express: 70

Preț estimativ în valută:
944 1057$ 841£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 04-18 iulie
Livrare express 26-28 iunie pentru 2220 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781408860359
ISBN-10: 140886035X
Pagini: 352
Dimensiuni: 129 x 198 x 25 mm
Greutate: 0.24 kg
Editura: Bloomsbury Publishing
Colecția Bloomsbury Publishing
Seria A Konrad Simonsen Thriller

Locul publicării: London, United Kingdom

Caracteristici

For readers of Johan Theorin and Yrsa Sigurðardóttir and fans of The Killing and The Bridge

Notă biografică

Lotte and Søren Hammer are a sister and brother from Denmark. Younger sister Lotte worked as a nurse after finishing her training in 1977 and her brother Søren was a trained teacher and a lecturer at the Copenhagen University College of Engineering. After Søren moved into the house where Lotte lived with her family in 2004 they began writing crime novels together. To date, they have written five books in this series. The Night Ferry is the fifth. Translated from the Danish by Charlotte Barslund. Charlotte translates Scandinavian novels and plays; recent work includes The Son by Jo Nesbo, The Wildwitch series by Lene Kaaberbøl, I'm Travelling Alone by Samuel Bjork, A Fairy Tale by Jonas T. Bengtsson, The Arc of the Swallow and The Dinosaur Feather by Sissel-Jo Gazan, Retribution, Trophy and When the Dead Awaken by Steffen Jacobsen, Machine and The Brummstein by Peter Adolphsen, and Pierced, Burned and Scarred by Thomas Enger.

Recenzii

The best Danish crime fiction in years. We are already looking forward to the next book in the series
Enough twists and turns for even the most fervent of thriller fans
Delicately crafted, and supremely atmospheric
- Terrific . A rattle-paced, twisty thriller. I can't wait for the next in the series
Spine-tingling