The New Grove Guide to Mozart and His Operas (New Grove Operas)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 15 Mar 2007
Each entry in the New Grove Guides series of composers and their operas is based on articles in The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, that feature information on the lives of individual composers, their works, their librettists and interpreters, and the places where they performed. These unique books compile the meticulously researched articles into organized narratives, designed to make finding information as easy as possible without sacrificing readability.Each volume is completely up-to-date, and includes a suggested listening guide and an eight-page glossy insert containing relevant illustrations. Each volume is a must-own for lovers of opera and classical music. One of the best known and most admired figures in European music was Wolfgang Amadè Mozart. His short but colorful life is of enduring interest, and his works remain central to the repertories of classical music. This book gives a concise and scholarly account of Mozart's activities as a composer of operas. It includes a concise biography, orientated towards the operas; an essay on Mozart's operatic contribution and style, and the antecedents to his operas; a separate synopsis andhistorical account of each opera; and three essays which bind into narrative form the dictionary entries on librettists, interpreters, and venues. There is a new introduction, a glossary of relevant terms, a list of operatic roles, and a guide to listening.
Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 6537 lei

Preț vechi: 7354 lei

Puncte Express: 98

Preț estimativ în valută:
1310 1483$ 1128£

Carte tipărită la comandă

Livrare economică 17-22 aprilie
Livrare express 03-10 aprilie pentru 6273 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76


ISBN-13: 9780195313185
ISBN-10: 0195313186
Pagini: 256
Ilustrații: 8pp b/w insert
Dimensiuni: 135 x 203 x 12 mm
Greutate: 0.24 kg
Editura: Oxford University Press
Colecția OUP USA
Seria New Grove Operas

Locul publicării: New York, United States

Notă biografică

Julian Ruston is Professor Emeritus West Riding Professor of Music at the University of Leeds, England. Other publications include Classical Music: A Concise History and The Master Musicians: Mozart. He has edited four volumes of The New Berlioz Edition and contributed to The New Grove Dictionary of Opera and other works of reference.