Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Fourth Monkey

Autor J. D. Barker
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 5 apr 2018

Two days to save her…

They’ve found the killer. The killer that Detective Sam Porter has been hunting for fiveyears. But it’s too late to put him behind bars. He’s already dead.

One day to save her…

But even death can’t stop this murderer. His last victim is still alive, struggling to escapeand the police have no idea who or where she is.

Zero.

Now Sam Porter must race against time, as her chances of survival slip away, to stop thisserial killer from claiming his final victim…

This stunning thriller is perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Jo Nesbo and Helen Fields.

 

• With echoes of the films Se7ven and Silence of the Lambs it’s a rollercoasterpacedreading experience which will have you white-knuckling the pages at every heart-pounding twist and turn.

Citește tot Restrânge

Toate formatele și edițiile

Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (2) 3889 lei  24 ore
  HarperCollins Publishers – 5 apr 2018 3889 lei  24 ore
  HarperCollins Publishers – 29 mai 2018 8888 lei  3-5 săpt.

Preț: 3889 lei

Preț vechi: 7626 lei
-49%

Puncte Express: 58

Preț estimativ în valută:
745 808$ 637£

Carte în stoc

Livrare din stoc 29 februarie

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780008217013
ISBN-10: 0008217017
Pagini: 512
Dimensiuni: 126 x 198 x 38 mm
Greutate: 0.36 kg
Editura: HarperCollins Publishers
Colecția HQ

Notă biografică


Recenzii

The Fourth Monkey has one of the most ingenious openings that I’ve read in years. This thriller never disappoints.”—James Patterson, #1 New York Times bestselling author     “A first-rate, devilish thriller.”—Eric Rickstad, New York Times bestselling author of The Names of Dead Girls and The Silent Girls    "This book lives up to the hype....fast paced, complex and filled with twists and turns, once I picked up this novel, it was incredibly hard to put down....At this point, this novel has me feeling a serious “book hangover”. And, with that ending, I am really hoping this will not be the last that I will read about these characters. 5/5 stars. A must read." — Clues and Reviews    "Bram Stoker Award finalist Barker ingeniously blends horrific images into a bizarre plotline to create this devilishly dark thriller."— Library Journal    “…Nice twists on classic thriller tropes.” —Publisher’s Weekly    “Superbly constructed and immaculately paced, this is one of the few serial killer thrillers that bears comparison with Thomas Harris’s 1981 masterpiece Red Dragon.”—Daily Mail    “J.D. Barker’s second novel is a terrifying romp.”—Pittsburgh Post-Gazette    “Not since Hannibal Lecter had a friend for dinner has a serial killer been so skillfully rendered on the page.” —Taylor Elmore, Writer/Producer of Justified and Limitless “Creepy, scary . . . and impossible to put down! The Fourth Monkey is everything a thriller should be—a must read!” —Heather Graham, NY Times Bestselling Author “In the tradition of SE7EN and THE USUAL SUSPECTS, THE FOURTH MONKEY combines breakneck speed with a baffling puzzle. It has pace to die for.” —David Morrell, New York Times Bestselling Author of Murder As a Fine Art and First Blood “A chillingly delicious page-turner.” —Kelley Armstrong, NY Times Bestselling Author  “Gritty, masterful suspense…Lee Child, you’ve met your match.” —Tosca Lee, NY Times Bestselling Author  “Brilliant. Complicated. Psychopath. This character is truly riveting.” —Marc Webb, Director of The Amazing Spiderman, Gifted, & (500) Days of Summer “A state of the art thriller, a current nightmare, a panic wrapped up in a box.” —Josh Malerman, Award Winning Author of Bird Box  “Serial killers in fiction are a dime a dozen these days, and it takes a powerful lot of thought and crafty planning to come up with one who’s unique. In THE FOURTH MONKEY Barker does just that — and gives us more than one. And he bounces his bad guys off a colorful cast of believable characters. For you puzzle fans, there’s a story within the story as strange and twisty as the tale itself. But make no mistake, this is a suspense novel through and through, and it’s in no way shy about it.” —Jack Ketchum, Award Winning Author of Off Season and The Girl Next Door  “This book is seriously brilliant: the best serial killer thriller I’ve ever read.” —Lisa Milton, Executive Editor HarperCollins HQ “Absolutely freaking brilliant! I didn’t want this book to end but what a fantastic finish! This is going to be THE crime thriller of 2017.” —Maxine Groves, Top Amazon and GoodReads Reviewer “Gripping, addictive, and devilishly clever. From its opening salvo The Fourth Monkey grabs yo —