Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Dead Lands

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 08 Oct 2015
Benjamin Percy's epic novel is the unputdownable story of an impossibly dangerous journey of hope taken at the end of the world, perfect for fans of Stephen King and Cormac McCarthy.
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (3) 4760 lei  Economic 19-31 zile +1481 lei  4-6 zile
  Hodder & Stoughton – 08 Oct 2015 4760 lei  Economic 19-31 zile +1481 lei  4-6 zile
  Hodder & Stoughton – 09 Apr 2015 7352 lei  Economic 19-31 zile
  Grand Central Publishing – 23 Feb 2016 9863 lei  Economic 15-29 zile +754 lei  11-19 zile

Preț: 4760 lei

Preț vechi: 5719 lei
-17%

Puncte Express: 71

Preț estimativ în valută:
958 1077$ 860£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 09-21 august
Livrare express 25-27 iulie pentru 2480 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781444770056
ISBN-10: 1444770055
Pagini: 416
Dimensiuni: 131 x 200 x 32 mm
Greutate: 0.29 kg
Editura: Hodder & Stoughton

Notă biografică

Benjamin Percy is the author of the novels Red Moon and The Wilding, and two short story collections, Refresh, Refresh and The Language of Elk. His writing has appeared in Esquire, GQ, Time, Tin House and elsewhere. His honors include the Pushcart Prize, an NEA grant, the Plimpton Prize for Fiction, and a Whiting Award. Raised in the high desert of central Oregon, he lives in Minnesota.

Recenzii

"Benjamin Percy's THE DEAD LANDS is a case of wonderful writing and compulsive reading. You will not come across a finer work of sustained imagination this year. Good God, what a tale. Don't miss it."—Stephen King
"The Dead Lands is a gripping and inventive adventure about the resilience of the human species. Benjamin Percy may conjure a future that's brutal and dark, but it's not without bravery, compassion, and love. He is a truly gifted storyteller."— Edan Lepucki, author of California
"THE DEAD LANDS is an ingenious thriller, relentlessly driven by Benjamin Percy's powerful writing."—Jess Walter, author of Beautiful Ruins
"THE DEAD LANDS is a bomb-blast of a novel, casting its tremors in every direction. Benjamin Percy's range grows broader with every book he writes. Here he takes a journey across a cataclysmic future American West, sending his band of seekers, scholars, assassins, and explorers through a landscape as dangerous and surreal as it must have seemed to the original Lewis and Clark. Their adventure, like the novel itself, travels far past the frontier, into the deepest and most thrilling of wildernesses."—Kevin Brockmeier, author of The Brief History of the Dead
"This post-apocalyptic reimagining of the Lewis and Clark passage is a thrill ride through a nightmare America. THE DEAD LANDS is gorgeous and haunting and full of heart, like some wonderful offspring of The Hobbit, The Road,and Stephen King's Dark Tower series."—James Frey, author of Bright Shiny Morning and Endgame