Cantitate/Preț
Produs

North of Nowhere

Autor Liz Kessler
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 6 feb 2014
A night of storms. A lifetime of secrets. A week to find the truth. Time is running out as Mia tries to solve the mystery of her missing grandfather, in the second standalone novel by BLUE PETER AWARD-shortlisted author, Liz Kessler. Perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy.
Citește tot Restrânge

Toate formatele și edițiile

Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (1) 4229 lei  3-5 săpt. +888 lei  7-13 zile
  Hachette Children's Group – 6 feb 2014 4229 lei  3-5 săpt. +888 lei  7-13 zile
Hardback (1) 4571 lei  27-39 zile
  Hachette Children's Group – 24 ian 2013 4571 lei  27-39 zile

Preț: 4229 lei

Puncte Express: 63

Preț estimativ în valută:
809 879$ 693£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 16-30 martie
Livrare express 02-08 martie pentru 1887 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781444007930
ISBN-10: 1444007939
Pagini: 240
Dimensiuni: 148 x 199 x 18 mm
Greutate: 0.23 kg
Editura: Hachette Children's Group

Notă biografică

Liz Kessler studied English at Loughborough University, has worked as a teacher and a journalist and has an MA in Creative Writing from Manchester Metropolitan University. Liz now lives in Cornwall.

Find out more at http://www.lizkessler.co.uk and follow her on Twitter at https://twitter.com/lizkesslerbooks and like her on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/lizkesslerchildrensauthor.

Recenzii

Lis Kessler has done it again...I thought North of Nowhere was stunning! Mindblowing! SERENDIPITY REVIEWS compels and intrigues its reader and provides an excellent, enjoyable read along the way. A must-read ARMADILLO a gripping read, an atmospheric adventure NEWBOOKS It's an exciting adventure novel with a slightly paranormal twist that pre-teens will love. -- Cheryl Pasquier Madhouse Family Reviews Blog 20130207 There's an element of magic about the book which I loved and I thought it was beautifully written... North of Nowhere is the perfect book to read on a stormy night, curled up indoors with the fire crackling. I was gripped by Mia's story and the mystery of Luffsands. This was a truly magical and captivating read which I will definitely be recommending to everyone I know. A Dream of Books Blog 20130123 I can't see how any young reader can resist North of Nowhere. Bookwitch Blog 20130124 Suitable for readers aged 9+, the story was inspired by Hallsands, the South Devon village that collapsed into the sea on a stormy night in January 1917. Choice Magazine 20130207 ...although it has magical elements, this is first and foremost a story about friendship and families, in particular the relationships between children and grandparents.' BOOK TRUST

Lis Kessler has done it again...I thought North of Nowhere was stunning! Mindblowing! SERENDIPITY REVIEWS compels and intrigues its reader and provides an excellent, enjoyable read along the way. A must-read ARMADILLO

Lis Kessler has done it again...I thought North of Nowhere was stunning! Mindblowing! SERENDIPITY REVIEWS compels and intrigues its reader and provides an excellent, enjoyable read along the way. A must-read ARMADILLO a gripping read, an atmospheric adventure NEWBOOKS

Lis Kessler has done it again...I thought North of Nowhere was stunning! Mindblowing! SERENDIPITY REVIEWS compels and intrigues its reader and provides an excellent, enjoyable read along the way. A must-read ARMADILLO a gripping read, an atmospheric adventure NEWBOOKS It's an exciting adventure novel with a slightly paranormal twist that pre-teens will love. -- Cheryl Pasquier Madhouse Family Reviews Blog 20130207 There's an element of magic about the book which I loved and I thought it was beautifully written... North of Nowhere is the perfect book to read on a stormy night, curled up indoors with the fire crackling. I was gripped by Mia's story and the mystery of Luffsands. This was a truly magical and captivating read which I will definitely be recommending to everyone I know. A Dream of Books Blog 20130123 I can't see how any young reader can resist North of Nowhere. Bookwitch Blog 20130124