Cantitate/Preț
Produs
Update 23 martie - COVID-19 - Informații privind activitatea Books Express

Breathe

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 11 Oct 2012 – vârsta de la 12 ani

Years after the Switch, life inside the Pod has moved on. A poor Auxiliary class cannot afford the oxygen tax which supplies extra air for running, dancing and sports. The rich Premiums, by contrast, are healthy and strong. Anyone who opposes the regime is labelled a terrorist and ejected from the Pod to die.

Sixteen-year-old Alina is part of the secret resistance, but when a mission goes wrong she is forced to escape from the Pod. With only two days of oxygen in her tank, she too faces the terrifying prospect of death by suffocation. Her only hope is to find the mythical Grove, a small enclave of trees protected by a hardcore band of rebels. Does it even exist, and if so, what or who are they protecting the trees from?

A dystopian thriller about courage and freedom, with a love story at its heart.

Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 5248 lei

Puncte Express: 79

Preț estimativ în valută:
1032 1170$ 924£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 23-29 iulie
Livrare express 17-21 iulie pentru 1588 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781408827192
ISBN-10: 1408827190
Pagini: 384
Dimensiuni: 129 x 198 x 33 mm
Greutate: 0.32 kg
Editura: Bloomsbury Publishing
Colecția Bloomsbury Children's Books
Locul publicării: London, United Kingdom

Caracteristici

Superlative dystopian thriller with a fantastic love story at its heart. Perfect for fans of Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins and Ally Condie's Matched

Notă biografică

Sarah Crossan is Irish. She graduated with a degree in philosophy and literature before training as an English and drama teacher at Cambridge University and has been working to promote creative writing in schools since. She teaches English at a small private school near New York. She completed her Masters in creative writing at the University of Warwick in 2003 and in 2010 received an Edward Albee Fellowship for writing.www.sarahcrossan.com

Recenzii

Wow, wow, wow!! Breathe is absolutely amazing . . . This book starts with a bang and refuses to let you go. 5 out of 5 stars
This book raises several pertinent issues, but it is the adventure that drives Breathe
A pacy plot and characters who develop emotionally as the book progresses.
The all-action plot and the hinted-at romantic triangle will keep the reader's interest to the end
Breathe is for all fans of future catastrophe and anyone interested in preserving the Earth's precious natural resources
Mad Max for the eco-generation it's a superalative dystopian thriller about courage and freedom, with a love story at its heart