Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Universe Is Expanding and So Am I

Autor Carolyn Mackler
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 9 aug 2018 – vârsta de la 3 ani
Six months after Virginia decides to ignore the 'Fat Girl Code of Conduct' and make her relationship with Froggy Welsh the Fourth official, things are getting complicated. She's not sure she still likes Froggy, her mum has betrayed her to the meanest girl in school, and her feelings about her brother Byron are still a mess since he was suspended from university for date rape.But then police come to their apartment and arrest Byron. As Virginia tries to figure it all out, she meets Sebastian - a guy with his own private drama. They make a pact not to talk about their troubles, but then a terrible secret comes out that could ruin everything.This year Carolyn Mackler will re-release her beloved coming-of-age novel The Earth, My Butt, and Other Big Round Things in a newly updated edition. Now she drops readers right back into the hilarious, haphazard life of Virginia Shreves in this long-awaited sequel! Perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and Dumplin'.
Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 4776 lei

Puncte Express: 72

Preț estimativ în valută:
914 977$ 772£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 15-29 iulie
Livrare express 28 iunie-04 iulie pentru 1806 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781408897041
ISBN-10: 1408897040
Pagini: 288
Dimensiuni: 129 x 198 x 22 mm
Greutate: 0.21 kg
Editura: Bloomsbury Publishing
Colecția Bloomsbury YA
Locul publicării:London, United Kingdom

Caracteristici

The reissue in 2018 of The Earth, My Butt, and Other Big Round Things with this new sequel will bring Virginia Shreves' whole story to a new generation of fans

Notă biografică

Carolyn Mackler is the acclaimed author of the YA novels The Earth, My Butt, and Other Big Round Things (a Michael L. Printz Honor Book), Infinite in Between, Tangled, Guyaholic, Vegan Virgin Valentine, and Love and Other Four-Letter Words, as well as the co-author of The Future of Us. She also wrote the middle-grade novel Best Friend Next Door. Carolyn lives in New York City with her husband and two sons.carolynmackler.com@carolynmackler

Recenzii

I loved this book. It's funny, sweet, and most of all, hopeful. It should be required reading for all girls, everywhere
The heroine's transformation into someone who finds her own style and speaks her own mind is believable - and worthy of applause
Readers will be rooting for Virginia all the way