Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Patient

Autor Jane Shemilt
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 28 apr 2022
She is his doctor. He will be her downfall. The bestselling phenomenon returns...
'Beautifully paced' CARA HUNTER
'Beautifully written with an achingly real romance at its heart' SARAH HILARY
'A masterclass in upmarket thriller writing' CHARLOTTE PHILBY
'I raced through it!' EMMA CURTIS
Citește tot Restrânge

Toate formatele și edițiile

Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (4) 4807 lei  3-5 săpt. +923 lei  6-12 zile
  HarperCollins Publishers – 28 apr 2022 4807 lei  3-5 săpt. +923 lei  6-12 zile
  HarperCollins Publishers – 3 mai 2022 8226 lei  3-5 săpt. +3447 lei  6-12 zile
  HarperCollins Publishers – 3 aug 2022 10547 lei  18-23 zile
  HarperCollins Publishers – 3 mai 2022 19103 lei  39-44 zile

Preț: 4807 lei

Puncte Express: 72

Preț estimativ în valută:
921 9100$ 788£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 21 martie-04 aprilie
Livrare express 06-12 martie pentru 1922 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780008475918
ISBN-10: 0008475911
Pagini: 320
Dimensiuni: 128 x 198 x 25 mm
Greutate: 0.24 kg
Editura: HarperCollins Publishers

Notă biografică


Descriere

She is his doctor. He will be her downfall. The bestselling phenomenon returns... 'Tingling...Beautifully written and paced' CARA HUNTER

Recenzii

"Mind games and cunning betrayals link Salisbury, England's quaint cathedral closes with sun-drenched Arles, France, in this well-constructed psychological thriller. For fans of Carol Goodman and Mary Higgins Clark." — Booklist
“Shemilt injects a great deal of suspense into her narrative in both time frames, even as her fluid prose eloquently captures a mother’s grief and painful journey to self-awareness.” — Booklist on The Daughter
“Jenny is a strong believable character…[her] journey is a memorable one.” — Publishers Weekly on The Daughter
“BRILLIANT, and frighteningly credible, partly because the characters are so beautifully realized. Exquisitely written, utterly gripping and almost unbearably tense—you'll be thinking about it long after you read the final page.” — Lucy Foley, bestselling author of The Hunting Party, on The Playground
"Countless psychological thrillers get compared to Big Little Lies; Shemilt is the real deal." — People on The Playground
"Beautifully written and suffused with dread. Jane Shemilt's domestic settings are seductively vivid, and the final outcome is profoundly shocking and terrifying."  — Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of To Tell You the Truth, on The Playground
“Beautifully crafted… a tautly coiled spring of suspicion and suspense which builds to a devastating ending.” — Daily Mail (London)