Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Patient

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 28 Apr 2022
She is his doctor. He will be her downfall. The bestselling phenomenon returns...
'Beautifully paced' CARA HUNTER
'Beautifully written with an achingly real romance at its heart' SARAH HILARY
'A masterclass in upmarket thriller writing' CHARLOTTE PHILBY
'I raced through it!' EMMA CURTIS
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (3) 4760 lei  21-33 zile +1172 lei  6-12 zile
  HarperCollins Publishers – 28 Apr 2022 4760 lei  21-33 zile +1172 lei  6-12 zile
  HarperCollins Publishers – 03 May 2022 9206 lei  21-33 zile +2377 lei  6-12 zile
  HarperCollins Publishers – 03 May 2022 15205 lei  3-5 săpt. +1151 lei  11-18 zile

Preț: 4760 lei

Preț vechi: 5480 lei
-13%

Puncte Express: 71

Preț estimativ în valută:
918 908$ 805£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 28 octombrie-09 noiembrie
Livrare express 13-19 octombrie pentru 2171 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780008475918
ISBN-10: 0008475911
Pagini: 320
Dimensiuni: 129 x 197 x 24 mm
Greutate: 0.23 kg
Editura: HarperCollins Publishers

Notă biografică

While working as a GP, Jane Shemilt completed a postgraduate diploma in Creative Writing at Bristol University and went on to study for the MA in Creative Writing at Bath Spa, gaining both with distinction. Her first novel, Daughter, was selected for the Richard & Judy Book Club, shortlisted for the Edgar Award and the Lucy Cavendish Fiction Prize, and went on to become the bestselling debut novel of 2014. In 2020 she moved across to HarperFiction and The Patient is her first novel with HarperCollins.
She and her husband, a professor of neurosurgery, have five children and live in Bristol.
Her books have sold over 700,000 copies worldwide, and she has been published in 23 territories.

Recenzii

"Mind games and cunning betrayals link Salisbury, England's quaint cathedral closes with sun-drenched Arles, France, in this well-constructed psychological thriller. For fans of Carol Goodman and Mary Higgins Clark." — Booklist
“Shemilt injects a great deal of suspense into her narrative in both time frames, even as her fluid prose eloquently captures a mother’s grief and painful journey to self-awareness.” — Booklist on The Daughter
“Jenny is a strong believable character…[her] journey is a memorable one.” — Publishers Weekly on The Daughter
“BRILLIANT, and frighteningly credible, partly because the characters are so beautifully realized. Exquisitely written, utterly gripping and almost unbearably tense—you'll be thinking about it long after you read the final page.” — Lucy Foley, bestselling author of The Hunting Party, on The Playground
"Countless psychological thrillers get compared to Big Little Lies; Shemilt is the real deal." — People on The Playground
"Beautifully written and suffused with dread. Jane Shemilt's domestic settings are seductively vivid, and the final outcome is profoundly shocking and terrifying."  — Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of To Tell You the Truth, on The Playground
“Beautifully crafted… a tautly coiled spring of suspicion and suspense which builds to a devastating ending.” — Daily Mail (London)