Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Apple Tart of Hope

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 12 Feb 2015 – vârsta de la 12 ani

The second sensational novel from the Waterstones Children's Book Prize winner Sarah Moore Fitzgerald. THE APPLE TART OF HOPE is a contemporary love story about loyalty and friendship and the power of never giving up hope.

Oscar Dunleavy, who used to make the world's most perfect apple tarts, is missing, presumed dead. No-one seems too surprised, except for Meg, his best friend, and his little brother Stevie. Surrounded by grief and confusion, Meg and Stevie are determined to find out what happened to Oscar, and together they learn about loyalty and friendship and the power of never giving up hope.

The second breathtaking novel from Irish author, Sarah Moore Fitzgerald, following her debut, BACK TO BLACKBRICK, perfect for fans of Annabel Pitcher and Siobhan Dowd.

Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 3724 lei

Preț vechi: 4981 lei
-25%

Puncte Express: 56

Preț estimativ în valută:
728 882$ 657£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 26 decembrie 20 - 06 ianuarie 21
Livrare express 12-17 decembrie pentru 2639 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781444011159
ISBN-10: 1444011154
Pagini: 272
Dimensiuni: 126 x 198 x 22 mm
Greutate: 0.21 kg
Editura: Hachette Children's Book
Colecția Orion Children's Books

Notă biografică

Sarah Moore Fitzgerald was born in New York in 1965 but grew up in Co.Dublin. She is a professor and associate vice president at the University of Limerick in Ireland, specialising in psychology and effective pedagogy in higher education, and has published several non-fiction books on teaching, learning and academic writing. She runs regular writers' retreats for academics and students in Ireland and internationally.

Follow her on Twitter @SMooreFitz