Cantitate/Preț
Produs

T-Rex Trying: The Unfortunate Trials of the Tyrant Lizard King

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Hardback – 08 Nov 2012
T-Rex Trying: The Unfortunate Trials of the Tyrant Lizard King - the hilarious internet phenomenon, now a wickedly funny book. Perfect for fans of Simon's Cat and The Book of Bunny Suicides, the collected struggles of Hugh Murphy's ill-adapted predator is the perfect stocking filler or gift for this Christmas.
He might be top predator in the Jurassic kingdom, but in modern life, T-Rex's comically short arms doom him to hilarious failure.
T-Rex has teeth the size of bananas and eats Triceratops for breakfast, but when it's time to brush his teeth . . .
T-Rex is 12 metres long and 4 metres tall, but somehow he just can't change that light bulb . . .
And you can just forget about the vending machine.
Containing dozens of never before seen illustrations, T-Rex Trying: The Unfortunate Trials of the Tyrant Lizard King is the cute, quirky and laugh-out-loud funny collection of cartoons that will have across the board appeal this Christmas.
Hugh Murphy is a 28 year old student at the University of Southern California, Ostrow School of Dentistry. Hugh began his career as an artist selling watercolour paintings of fish in order to pay for his applications to dental school, but has always enjoyed drawing and painting in his free time. He loves science, nature films, his wife, Sarah, and shark week. T-Rex Trying began as a joke between Hugh and his brother, and is his first book.
Hugh and Sarah moved to Los Angeles from Boston in August, 2010.
Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 5243 lei

Preț vechi: 5825 lei
-10%

Puncte Express: 79

Preț estimativ în valută:
1015 1234$ 872£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 09-21 iulie
Livrare express 19-23 iunie pentru 2358 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780718177126
ISBN-10: 0718177126
Pagini: 128
Ilustrații: chiefly Illustrations
Dimensiuni: 146 x 193 x 17 mm
Greutate: 0.32 kg
Editura: Penguin Books
Colecția Michael Joseph
Locul publicării: London, United Kingdom

Notă biografică

Hugh Murphy is a 28 year old student at the University of Southern California, Ostrow School of Dentistry. Hugh began his career as an artist selling watercolor paintings of fish in order to pay for his applications to dental school, but has always enjoyed drawing and painting in his free time as an outlet. He loves science, nature films, his wife, Sarah, and shark week. T-Rex Trying began as a joke between Hugh and his brother, and is his first book.

Hugh and Sarah moved to Los Angeles from Boston in August, 2010.