Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Sundial: from the author of Sunday Times bestseller The Last House on Needless Street

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Hardback – 10 Mar 2022

'DO NOT MISS THIS BOOK' - STEPHEN KING'A thrilling hall of mirrors filled with twists' - ALEX MICHAELIDES'Brilliant and moving' - SARAH PINBOROUGHYou can't escape the desert. You can't escape Sundial. Rob fears for her daughters. For Callie, who collects tiny bones and whispers to imaginary friends. For Annie, because of what Callie might do to her. Rob sees a darkness in Callie that reminds her of the family she left behind. She decides to take Callie back to Sundial, her childhood home deep in the Mojave Desert. And there she will have to make a terrible choice. Callie is afraid of her mother. Rob has begun to look at her strangely. To tell her secrets about her past that both disturb and excite her. And Callie is beginning to wonder if only one of them will leave Sundial alive...A gripping gothic masterpiece from the bestselling and award-winning author of THE LAST HOUSE ON NEEDLESS STREET, SUNDIAL is a must-read for fans of GIRL A and SHARP OBJECTS.'A desert-dust nightmare with a scorpion's sting. I loved it' - EMMA STONEX, author of THE LAMPLIGHTERS'Impossible-to-put-down. Sundial is a heart-in-the-throat smash' - JOE HILL, author of THE FIREMAN'Ambitious, brutal and breathtakingly original' - TAMMY COHEN, author of WHEN SHE WAS BAD'A wild, twisted family gothic unlike any you've read before' - PAUL TREMBLAY, author of A HEADFUL OF GHOSTS'Dark and unsettling, creepy and enthralling' - LISA HALL, author of THE PARTY'Evocative, lyrical and beautiful. I loved it' - ARAMINTA HALL, author of PERFECT STRANGERS

Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (3) 8768 lei  24-30 zile +859 lei  5-11 zile
  Profile – 10 Mar 2022 8768 lei  24-30 zile +859 lei  5-11 zile
  Profile – 06 Oct 2022 5310 lei  Precomandă
  Tor Books – 07 Mar 2023 12948 lei  Precomandă
Hardback (2) 7123 lei  24-30 zile +778 lei  5-11 zile
  Profile – 10 Mar 2022 7123 lei  24-30 zile +778 lei  5-11 zile
  Tor Books – March 2022 17749 lei  3-5 săpt. +1348 lei  11-19 zile

Preț: 7123 lei

Preț vechi: 10176 lei
-30%

Puncte Express: 107

Preț estimativ în valută:
1372 1339$ 1205£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 20-26 octombrie
Livrare express 01-07 octombrie pentru 1777 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781788166195
ISBN-10: 1788166191
Pagini: 352
Dimensiuni: 160 x 238 x 34 mm
Greutate: 0.56 kg
Ediția: Main
Editura: Profile
Colecția Viper
Locul publicării: London, United Kingdom

Notă biografică

Catriona Ward was born in Washington, DC and grew up in the US, Kenya, Madagascar, Yemen and Morocco. She is the author of Rawblood and Little Eve, both of which won Best Horror Novel at the British Fantasy Awards, and she has also received the Shirley Jackson Award. Her third novel, The Last House on Needless Street, was a Times bestseller, The Times and Observer Thriller of the Month, and was chosen for BBC2's Between the Covers Book Club with Sara Cox.


Recenzii

If you were left bewitched by The Last House On Needless Street, then you are in for an even darker reckoning... this novel is up there with the master of psychological horror, Stephen King.
Shocking... Ward wrongfoots the reader at every turn... Sundial is disturbing and yet ultimately moving as the bonds of love become clear
Surely one of the most talented writers working in the thriller genre today, and Sundial is a great place to start. A story where nothing is what it seems - a thrilling hall of mirrors full of deeply disturbing twists. This book will haunt you
Catriona Ward has an incredible talent for conjuring up nightmares you hope you'll never wake up from. Sundial is dazzlingly inventive, utterly chilling and hauntingly unforgettable
Ward is such a supple, authoritative stylist... deftly and absorbingly guiding an emotionally turbulent narrative toward the light, with an absolutely stunning final twist
I wish more thrillers were this witty, this cunning, and this impossible-to-put-down. Sundial is a heart-in-the-throat smash
Numerous twists to shock and surprise
As brilliant and moving as you would expect from a Catriona Ward book
Elegantly horrifying, this tale of a family's darker-than-dark past drives the knife in deep and isn't afraid to twist. It's a desert-dust nightmare with a scorpion's sting, and I loved it
A full-on psychological thriller-horror with a grand finale in the desert to match. If there was any doubt that expectations would be met after The Last House on Needless Street, Sundial certainly proves they were unfounded
One of the most masterful psychological thrillers you are likely to read this year
If you love toe-clenching horror, you will have the time of your life
[A] riveting mind-bender... unsettling and yet so touching
Sundial plumbs the psychological depths and traps of toxic relationships, expertly mixing suspense, shocks, and menace. It's a wild, twisted family gothic unlike any you've read before and one you won't soon forget
Catriona Ward has done it again. What happens when the evil in our souls destroys the good? When the ghosts we see are real? A unique and superbly written psychological horror from a talented writer at the top of her game
There's dark and then there's Catriona Ward dark. Ambitious, brutal and breathtakingly original, Sundial horrifies and impresses in equal measure
Sundial confirms Catriona Ward as one of the brightest stars in horror fiction. As compelling and unique a voice for the twenty-first century as Shirley Jackson was for the twentieth
Evocative, lyrical and beautiful, with a lightness of touch at the darkest moments. What a clever, interesting novel, which has so much to say about families, the shadow of the past and the power of story telling to redeem. I absolutely loved it
Even better than The Last House on Needless Street. Dark and unsettling, creepy and enthralling
I absolutely adored it. Sundial is a book that will scorch the chambers your heart with the ferocity and heat of a desert wind. It lingers long afterward, like the sting of a slap
A mesmerising and extraordinary book. Chilling, fascinating and shocking
Absolutely, stunningly, heartbreakingly wonderful. A wild beast of a book
Gothic in the blistering heat of the desert sun. Sublime writing. Astonishing and wonderful
A genius piece of storytelling. This is true horror, the horror of everyday life that we make ourselves blind to, horror that is brutal, truthful, terrifying
Sundial could only have sprung from the brilliant, twisty mind of Catriona Ward. I loved it. Unnerving and clever, disturbing and beautiful. I know I'll read it again and again - and I can't wait
Superb... another knockout. Evocative and lyrical, it's a heat-soaked Gothic nightmare - and a true masterclass in storytelling
Catriona Ward is an absolute talent. She has written a novel so rich and beautifully layered about the lengths we go to when we are in a state of primitive fear. Sundial is spellbinding
Oh god this book. Dark and visceral and original. I loved it
Brilliant. It gradually becomes more disturbing and twisted as the layers are peeled back. Excellent and unnerving. I loved it
A truly visceral ride into the darkest of family gothic: disturbing, shocking, brutal and all too believable. When you think there's no more, the layers keep peeling back.
I'm pretty sure my life will never be the same again. Sundial is a masterpiece
Clever, bold and gut-wrenching - will make you question everything you think you know about family and relationships. A searing book that everyone will be talking about. A tour de force!
A thing of furious, sun-scorched beauty. I was never sure where it was going, I just knew it was somewhere faintly terrifying. Beautifully written, and an absolute must-read
Fans of Needless Street will devour this spine-tingling, twisty, nightmarish ride of novel in a day. Evocative, unsettling and utterly unputdownable - Ward is at the top of her horror game