Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Summerland

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – July 2013
An intelligent and upmarket novel, ideal for summer reading, which explores the secrets and lies that can lurk beneath even the closest of friendships. From the author of "Barefoot, The Island" and "A Summer Affair". With appeal to fans of Jodi Picoult and Veronica Henry.
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (3) 3921 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +2334 lei  4-8 zile
  Hodder & Stoughton – July 2013 3921 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +2334 lei  4-8 zile
  Little, Brown and Company – 30 Jul 2013 4744 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +344 lei  11-19 zile
  Little, Brown and Company – 19 Mar 2013 9269 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +706 lei  10-17 zile
Carte Hardback (1) 17425 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1355 lei  11-19 zile
  Little, Brown and Company – 26 Jun 2012 17425 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1355 lei  11-19 zile

Preț: 3921 lei

Preț vechi: 5726 lei
-32%

Puncte Express: 59

Preț estimativ în valută:
787 870$ 694£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 07-21 octombrie
Livrare express 27 septembrie-01 octombrie pentru 3333 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781444723953
ISBN-10: 1444723952
Pagini: 392
Dimensiuni: 128 x 198 x 30 mm
Greutate: 0.29 kg
Editura: Hodder & Stoughton

Notă biografică

Elin Hilderbrand grew up in Pennsylvania and is a graduate of the University of Iowa's Writers' Workshop, where she was a teaching/writing fellow. She now lives with her husband and their three children on Nantucket, Massachusetts, where her novels are set. You can follow Elin on Twitter @elinhilderbrand or find out more on her Facebook page www.facebook.com/ElinHilderbrand.

Recenzii

Can't afford to get away this summer? Travel without moving with this book set on the stunning American island of Nantucket ... The well planned voices, perspectives and plot twists means it keeps your interest until the final page. -- Best on SUMMERLAND 'A sensitive, human chronicle of the work it takes to move forward in deep grief, SUMMERLAND is as readable as any beach book, but with a much bigger heart.' -- Boston Globe 'Hilderbrand explores the power of community, family and honesty, and proves that even from the ashes of sorrow, new love can still take flight.' -- Examiner on SUMMERLAND It provides a pacey read, with colourful characters that have fascinating motivations. I couldn't get them out of my head for days -- Sunday Express on SILVER GIRL So deliciously addictive that it will be the 'It' beach book of the summer -- Kirkus Review on THE ISLAND An honest, raw tale of friendship and love -- Cosmopolitan on THE CASTAWAYS 'Perfect holiday reading. I didn't want to put it down' -- Candis on BAREFOOT 'A gem of a summer read with a glamorous location, elite lifestyle, and Hilderbrand's appealing take on the constant stress that fills the lives of women everywhere' -- Booklist on A SUMMER AFFAIR

'A sensitive, human chronicle of the work it takes to move forward in deep grief, SUMMERLAND is as readable as any beach book, but with a much bigger heart.' -- Boston Globe 'Hilderbrand explores the power of community, family and honesty, and proves that even from the ashes of sorrow, new love can still take flight.' -- Examiner on SUMMERLAND It provides a pacey read, with colourful characters that have fascinating motivations. I couldn't get them out of my head for days -- Sunday Express on SILVER GIRL So deliciously addictive that it will be the 'It' beach book of the summer -- Kirkus Review on THE ISLAND An honest, raw tale of friendship and love -- Cosmopolitan on THE CASTAWAYS 'Perfect holiday reading. I didn't want to put it down' -- Candis on BAREFOOT 'A gem of a summer read with a glamorous location, elite lifestyle, and Hilderbrand's appealing take on the constant stress that fills the lives of women everywhere' -- Booklist on A SUMMER AFFAIR