Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Phoenix Flame: Havenfall

Autor Sara Holland
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 4 mar 2021
New York Timesbestselling author Sara Holland continues her blockbuster contemporary fantasy series, Havenfall, with this unforgettable sequel.'Sara Holland is a fierce storyteller'STEPHANIE GARBERAfter saving the inn at Havenfall from the wicked Silver Prince, Maddie thought all her problems were over. The Silver Prince has been banished, her uncle the beloved Innkeeper is slowly recovering from a mysterious coma, and there are still a few weeks of summer left to spend with her handsome more-than-just-a-friend Brekken. But danger still looms and Maddie soon realises there's more work to be done to protect Havenfall, the safe haven between worlds that her family has run for centuries. Maddie must embark on a dangerous mission: to venture into the icy Realm of Fiordenkill and put an end to the black market trading of souls that threatens the balance of the Realms. As Maddie tries to accomplish these seemingly impossible tasks, she stumbles upon family secrets that could change everything. What if saving everyone means destroying the only home she's ever known? This next breathtaking fantasy from the bestselling author ofEverlessis perfect for fans of Melissa Albert and Holly Black.
Citește tot Restrânge

Din seria Havenfall

Preț: 4766 lei

Puncte Express: 71

Preț estimativ în valută:
912 975$ 771£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 13-27 iulie
Livrare express 02-06 iulie pentru 1766 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781526621559
ISBN-10: 152662155X
Pagini: 320
Dimensiuni: 129 x 198 x 20 mm
Greutate: 0.2 kg
Editura: Bloomsbury Publishing
Colecția Bloomsbury YA
Seria Havenfall

Locul publicării:London, United Kingdom

Caracteristici

This is a lush, enchanting and swoonworthy read for fans of Melissa Albert and Holly Black, and is perfect for fans ofThe Hazel WoodandThe Cruel Prince. The story offers suspense, magic, romance and a fantastic character to root for in Maddie

Notă biografică

Sara Hollandis the author ofHavenfalland theNew York TimesbestsellersEverlessandEvermore. She grew up in small-town Minnesota, but also in the countless fictional worlds of books. She graduated from Wesleyan University and worked in a tea shop, a dentist's office, and a state capitol building before heading to New York to work in publishing. These days, she can be found exploring the city's bookstores or finding new ways to put caffeine in her bloodstream.www.sarahollandwrites.com; Twitter: @Sara__Holland

Recenzii

Sara Holland is a fierce storyteller. An intoxicating blend of blood, secrets, and haunting mythology
Sara Holland weaves an enchanting and thrilling contemporary fantasy full of dark family secrets, heart-wrenching betrayal, and enticing magic. Readers will feel utterly transported
Rife with secrets, danger, and magic,Havenfallis a delightful read that blends a fantastical new world with ours in the most seamless and enthralling of ways
Havenfallis contemporary fantasy at its finest, a smart, poignant rumination on home and family with a supernatural twist. Holland's seamless blending of reality and fantasy will leave you checking your closet doors for secret passages to other worlds, hoping to find a magical adventure of your own
Holland is no stranger to intricate worlds, as readers who lovedEverlessand its sequel will remember, and this new series starter is equally compelling
The twists are plentiful . Fun premise and setting with a popcorn intrigue plot
A suspenseful, engaging tale of a young woman trying to unravel her past to save her future
Gripping . Holland populates her idyllic summit with a panoply of magical characters and powers
Readers will lose themselves in [Holland's] stunning prose for hours on end and be hungry for more when they reach the last page
Propelled by inventive lore and magic, Jules' story is a heady, addicting page-turner . Utterly absorbing; a must for fans of Sarah J. Maas
Holland builds this world effortlessly . An action-packed, must-have fantasy for all YA shelves
Holland's lush, intricately drawn world hides an undercurrent of darkness underneath a veneer of beauty and finery, and the twists are genuinely surprising . Readers will eagerly await her next journey