Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Havenfall: Havenfall

Autor Sara Holland
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 3 mar 2020 – vârsta de la 8 ani
From the New York Times bestselling author of Everless comes a thrilling contemporary fantasy series about the safe haven between worlds - and the girl sworn to protect it.'Sara Holland is a fierce storyteller' STEPHANIE GARBERMaddie loves spending summers at her uncle's Inn at Havenfall. But the Inn is much more than a Maddie's safe haven, and life in Havenfall isn't without its secrets. Beneath the beautiful, sprawling manor in Colorado lie hidden gateways to other worlds, some long-sealed by ancient magic.When a body is found on the grounds, the volatile peace brokered between these worlds is irrevocably compromised. What's worse is that Maddie's friend Brekken stands accused of the murder. With everything she loves at stake, Maddie must confront shocking truths about the dangers lurking beneath Havenfall - and discover who she really is. This sweeping new series, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Melissa Albert and Holly Black, is sure to enthral readers old and new.
Citește tot Restrânge

Din seria Havenfall

Preț: 4787 lei

Puncte Express: 72

Preț estimativ în valută:
916 981$ 775£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 09-23 iulie
Livrare express 25-29 iunie pentru 1844 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781526614889
ISBN-10: 152661488X
Pagini: 320
Dimensiuni: 129 x 198 x 22 mm
Greutate: 0.22 kg
Editura: Bloomsbury Publishing
Colecția Bloomsbury YA
Seria Havenfall

Locul publicării:London, United Kingdom

Caracteristici

This is a lush, enchanting, and swoonworthy read for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Melissa Albert and Holly Black. Havenfall is sure to be a hit with readers who fell for The Hazel Wood and The Cruel Prince. The storytelling offers suspense, magic, romance and a fantastic character to root for in Maddie

Notă biografică

Sara Holland is the author of the New York Times bestsellers Everless and Evermore. She grew up in small-town Minnesota, but also in the countless fictional worlds of books. She graduated from Wesleyan University and worked in a tea shop, a dentist's office, and a state capitol building before heading to New York to work in publishing. These days, she can be found exploring the city's bookstores or finding new ways to put caffeine in her bloodstream.sarahollandwrites.com / @Sara__Holland

Recenzii

A thrilling fantasy
Sara Holland deftly crafts a memorable cast of characters and sense of place. Clearly intended as a first of a series, it's hard to think of a more promising YA franchise starter
It's full of atmospheric imagery and fleeting yet intriguing introductions
Sara Holland is a fierce storyteller. An intoxicating blend of blood, secrets, and haunting mythology
Propelled by inventive lore and magic, Jules' story is a heady, addicting page-turner . Utterly absorbing; a must for fans of Sarah J. Maas
Readers will lose themselves in [Holland's] stunning prose for hours on end and be hungry for more when they reach the last page
Holland builds this world effortlessly . An action-packed, must-have fantasy for all YA shelves
Holland's lush, intricately drawn world hides an undercurrent of darkness underneath a veneer of beauty and finery, and the twists are genuinely surprising . Readers will eagerly await her next journey
Holland's debut is set in an intricate and immersive fantasy world. The concept of Everless is refreshing and unique
Nice twist with it being a fantasy story in essence, with a background of magic and other races/communities, but all set in our own world. Although we may not visit the other worlds in this book, the author has described them superbly and makes you want to hear more about them (perhaps already building the world for sequels to move in to) [.] A wonderfully told story!
Sarah Holland masterfully weaves a thrilling tale of love, hurt and betrayal while delving into the mystical realms hidden within Havenfall. From shapeshifting monsters to star crossed-teens, Havenfall is balancing it all. A truly beautiful and gripping read