Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Genesis

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 27 May 2010
The island Republic has emerged from a ruined world. Its citizens are safe but not free. Until a man named Adam Forde rescues a girl from the sea. Fourteen-year-old Anax thinks she knows her history. She'd better. She's sat facing three Examiners and her five-hour examination has just begun. The subject is close to her heart: Adam Forde, her long-dead hero. In a series of startling twists, Anax discovers new things about Adam and her people that question everything she holds sacred. But why is the Academy allowing her to open up the enigma at its heart?
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (2) 3846 lei  Economic 17-29 zile
  Hachette Children's Group – 27 May 2010 3846 lei  Economic 17-29 zile
  Houghton Mifflin Harcourt – 11 May 2010 6442 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +489 lei  9-16 zile

Preț: 3846 lei

Preț vechi: 4587 lei
-16%

Puncte Express: 58

Preț estimativ în valută:
788 898$ 707£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 28 decembrie 18 - 09 ianuarie 19

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781847249302
ISBN-10: 1847249302
Pagini: 208
Dimensiuni: 126 x 195 x 13 mm
Greutate: 0.14 kg
Editura: Hachette Children's Group

Notă biografică

Bernard Beckett, born in 1967, is a high school teacher based in Wellington, New Zealand. Genesis was written while he was on a Royal Society Fellowship investigating DNA mutations. It won the New Zealand Post Book Award for Young Adults and the Esther Glen Award.

Recenzii

"This novel is one of the best I have ever read. Beckett is every fiction fan’s ideal philosopher, the type of writer who entertains as much as he questions. Fans of Vernor Vinge or Isaac Asimov will enjoy 'Genesis.' The creative construction of the novel should delight students of literature, as it will readers who enjoyed dystopian novels like Cormac McCarthy’s 'The Road' or Kit Reed’s 'Enclave.' Bernard Beckett is an amazing new talent in science fiction. 'Genesis' is a must-read." - Tor.com

"Enjoyable science fiction, which tackles its core issue in a succinct head-on intellectual argument, and then wraps it up with a surprisingly emotional ending." -- Big Dumb Object

"Highly original, sinewy and cerebral, this remarkable thriller fuses intricate ideas with real emotion and suspense. I found it fascinating and thought-provoking - it gripped me like a vise." --Jonathan Stroud, author of the Bartimaeus Trilogy

"More successfully than any other novel I've read recently, Bernard Beckett's Genesis epitomizes the investigative ideal of science fiction. By any standards it's a short novel and at 150 pages is perhaps more truly a novella, but in a genre given to overinflated, ponderous tomes screaming out for an editor wielding a samurai sword, there's a refreshing efficency to Beckett's writing. Nothing superfluous, nothing wasted...this is intelligent and thought-provoking SF at its best." -- SFF Media
"GENESIS is an intense intellecutal exercise that is not for the phsycially or emotionally squeamish. So little seems to happen in it, in the sense of present-tense action; but so much of greater importance takes place that this is one of those novels that continue to resonate long after they are over." -- Infodad.com