Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Falling Kingdoms (Falling Kingdoms, nr. 1)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 03 Jan 2013 – vârsta până la 14 ani
Fantasy, romance and magic meld with unforgettable characters in this sensational series debut. Falling Kingdoms is perfect for fans of George RR Martin's Game of Thrones, JRR Tolkein'sThe Hobbit, and Trudy Canavan's Black Magician trilogy.

In a land where magic has been forgotten and peace has reigned for centuries, unrest is simmering . Three kingdoms battle for power . . .

A princess must journey into enemy territory in search of a magic long-thought extinct.

A rebel becomes the leader of a bloody revolution.

A Sorceress discovers the truth about the supernatural legacy she is destined to wield.

It's the eve of war. Each must choose a side.

KINGDOMS WILL FALL.

'From an opening dripping with blood, magic, and betrayal through complex interweaving plots detailing treachery, deceit, and forbidden love, this novel is the first in a projected series that will immediately engage readers and keep them intrigued' Booklist

'Once you are drawn into Falling Kingdoms' vividly imagined landscape, you won't ever want to leave it!' Mizz

'Falling Kingdoms is a great choice for lovers of Game of Thrones.' Hypable.com

'Ms. Rhodes takes the reader on a journey in a mythical land and you come out cheering for a victor and gasping for air. If you like 'Game of Thrones', you'll love Falling Kingdoms.' JustJared.com

About the author:
Morgan Rhodes lives in Ontario, Canada. As a child, she always wanted to be a princess - the kind that knows how to wield a sharp sword to help save both kingdoms and princes from fire-breathing dragons and dark wizards. Instead, she became a writer, which is just as good and much less dangerous. Along with writing, Morgan enjoys photography, travel, and reality TV, and is an extremely picky yet voracious reader of all kinds of books. Under another pen name, she's a national bestselling author of many paranormal novels. Falling Kingdoms is her first high fantasy. Follow her on Twitter @morganrhodesya.

www.facebook.com/FallingKingdoms
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (2) 5734 lei  23-35 zile +614 lei  4-10 zile
  Penguin Books – 03 Jan 2013 5734 lei  23-35 zile +614 lei  4-10 zile
  RAZORBILL – 11 Mar 2014 8413 lei  3-5 săpt. +621 lei  9-16 zile

Din seria Falling Kingdoms

Preț: 5734 lei

Puncte Express: 86

Preț estimativ în valută:
1104 1168$ 929£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 16-28 iunie
Livrare express 28 mai-03 iunie pentru 1613 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780141346151
ISBN-10: 0141346159
Pagini: 432
Dimensiuni: 129 x 198 x 26 mm
Greutate: 0.3 kg
Editura: Penguin Books
Colecția Penguin
Seria Falling Kingdoms

Locul publicării: London, United Kingdom

Notă biografică

Morgan Rhodes lives in Ontario, Canada. As a child, she always wanted to be a princess-the kind that knows how to wield a sharp sword to help save both kingdoms and princes from fire-breathing dragons and dark wizards. Instead, she became a writer, which is just as good and much less dangerous. Along with writing, Morgan enjoys photography, travel, and reality TV, and is an extremely picky yet voracious reader of all kinds of books. Under another pen name, she's a national bestselling author of many paranormal novels. Falling Kingdoms is her first high fantasy. Follow her on Twitter @morganrhodesya.

Recenzii

From an opening dripping with blood, magic, and betrayal through complex interweaving plots detailing treachery, deceit, and forbidden love, this novel is the first in a projected series that will immediately engage readers and keep them intrigued
'Once you are drawn into Falling Kingdoms' vividly imagined landscape, you won't ever want to leave it!'