Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Faebound

Autor Saara El-Arifi
en Limba Engleză Hardback – 18 ian 2024

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of THE FINAL STRIFE, comes an enchanting new trilogy, perfect for fans of THE THORNS REMAIN and THE ENCYCLOPAEDIA OF FAERIES

Two elven sisters become imprisoned in the hidden world of the fae where danger, and love, lies in wait. Faebound is the first book in an enchanting new trilogy from the internationally bestselling author of The Final Strife.

A thousand years ago, the world held three beings: fae, elves, and humans. But now the fae and humans exist only in myth and legend, survived by the elves who are trapped in an endless war over the remaining lands.

Yeeran is a colonel in the elven army and has known nothing but a life of violence and hardship. Her sister, Lettle, is a diviner whose magic promises a different future for her and her sister, but the prophecies have yet to come to pass.

When a fatal mistake leads to Yeeran’s exile from the Elven Lands, Lettle, fearful for her sister’s life, follows her into the uncharted territory beyond their borders. In the wilderness the sisters encounter the largest obeah they have ever seen. Part leopard, part stag, the obeah’s magic is harnessed to make weapons for the elven war. It is during this hunt that they are confronted with the impossible: a group of fae who take them captive. Imprisoned in a new land, they must navigate the politics of the fae court all while planning their escape.

Now Yeeran and Lettle are fighting a different kind of war: between their loyalty to their elven homeland and the intoxicating world of the fae, between what duty decrees is right, and what their hearts tell them they need.

Saara El-Arifi's book 'The Final Strife' was a Sunday Times bestseller w/c 20-06-2022.

Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 13006 lei

Puncte Express: 195

Preț estimativ în valută:
2489 2688$ 2130£

Carte în stoc

Livrare din stoc 24 februarie

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780008596965
ISBN-10: 0008596964
Pagini: 400
Dimensiuni: 159 x 240 x 36 mm
Greutate: 0.62 kg
Editura: HarperCollins Publishers

Notă biografică