Blood Meridian: Or the Evening Redness in the West (Vintage International)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – May 1992
An epic novel of the violence and depravity that attended America's westward expansion, Blood Meridian brilliantly subverts the conventions of the Western novel and the mythology of the "wild west." Based on historical events that took place on the Texas-Mexico border in the 1850s, it traces the fortunes of the Kid, a fourteen-year-old Tennesseean who stumbles into the nightmarish world where Indians are being murdered and the market for their scalps is thriving.
Publisher's Note: The 25th Anniversary Edition has been reset, causing the text to reflow. Page references based on earlier editions will no longer apply, so Vintage Books has compiled the following chart as a conversion aid. Download the chart by copying and pasting the following link into your browser:
http: //
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (3) 5038 lei  0 săpt.
  Pan Macmillan – 13 Aug 2015 5038 lei  0 săpt.
  Pan Macmillan – 17 Feb 2022 6568 lei  17-29 zile +737 lei  4-10 zile
  Vintage Books USA – May 1992 11095 lei  3-5 săpt. +831 lei  9-16 zile
Hardback (1) 15098 lei  3-5 săpt. +1554 lei  4-10 zile
  KUPERARD (BRAVO LTD) – 02 Aug 2001 15098 lei  3-5 săpt. +1554 lei  4-10 zile

Din seria Vintage International

Preț: 11095 lei

Puncte Express: 166

Preț estimativ în valută:
2155 2351$ 1894£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 21 februarie-07 martie
Livrare express 09-16 februarie pentru 1830 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76


ISBN-13: 9780679728757
ISBN-10: 0679728759
Pagini: 352
Dimensiuni: 133 x 204 x 19 mm
Greutate: 0.27 kg
Ediția: Vintage Intl.
Editura: Vintage Books USA
Seria Vintage International

Locul publicării: New York, NY, United States


" McCarthy is a writer to be read, to be admired, and quite honestly-- envied."
-- Ralph Ellison
" McCarthy is a born narrator, and his writing has, line by line, the stab of actuality. He is here to stay."
-- Robert Penn Warren "From the Hardcover edition."

Notă biografică

Cormac McCarthy was born in Rhode Island in1933 and spent most of his childhood near Knoxville, Tennessee. He served in the U.S. Air Force and later studied at the University of Tennessee. In 1976 he moved to El Paso, Texas, where he lives today. McCarthy's fiction parallels his movement from the Southeast to the West--the first four novels being set in Tennessee, the last three in the Southwest and Mexico. The Orchard Keeper (1965) won the Faulkner Award for a first novel; it was followed by Outer Dark (1968), Child of God (1973), Suttree (1979), Blood Meridian (1985), All the Pretty Horses, which won both the National Book Critics Circle Award and the National Book Award for fiction in 1992, and The Crossing.