Cantitate/Preț
Produs

All These Beautiful Strangers

De (autor) Ilustrat de n/a
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 12 Jul 2018 – vârsta de la 14 până la 17 ani
Beneath the glittering heights of the rich and powerful, lie secrets that can destroy them all...
The perfect summer read, for fans of Cruel Intentions, Gossip Girl and One of Us is Lying.

'It is the perfect book to read at the beach. But be warned: you will get a sunburn, because you won't want to put it down.' - Cecily von Ziegesar, author of Gossip Girl

----------

Charlie Calloway has a life most people would kill for.
With her wealthy family's pedigree, a loyal set of friends, and a fast-track to whichever college she chooses, she's all-but untouchable at her exclusive East Coast boarding school.
But Charlie isn't interested in what most people want.
She's a Calloway. She's been taught to want more.
So when she's invited to join her school's exclusive secret society- the A's - her determination to get in is matched only by her conviction that she belongs there.
But behind their mysterious facade is a history of lies and cruel games which threatens to unravel everything Charlie thought she knew about herself... including the story behind her mother's disappearance ten years ago.

----------

Praise for All These Beautiful Strangers:
'There's real menace in this elegantly written thriller and Klehfoth is one to watch' - Daily Mail
'This is a must for anyone who loves a pacy, page-turning thriller' - S Magazine (Sunday Express)
'S.T.A.G.S meets The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau Banks in this high society thriller' - Lauren James, author of The Loneliest Girl in the Universe
'Juicy, clever and beguiling. An exceptional debut novel, deftly crafted and written with style. It is the perfect book to read at the beach. But be warned: you will get a sunburn, because you won't want to put it down.' - Cecily von Ziegesar, author of Gossip Girl
'A gripping thriller where secrets of the past and present stir in the shadows. I was drawn in from the start and couldn't wait to discover the truth. A real page-turner!' - Kate Ormand, author of The Wanderers
'What you would get if you combined The Secret History with Cruel Intentions with Luckiest Girl Alive...this is going to be big' - Entertainment Weekly
'A proper beachy thriller' - Elle Magazine
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (2) 4621 lei  Economic 15-26 zile +900 lei  6-8 zile
  Penguin Books – 12 Jul 2018 4621 lei  Economic 15-26 zile +900 lei  6-8 zile
  HARPERCOLLINS; – 06 Aug 2019 8892 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +676 lei  12-19 zile
Carte Hardback (1) 14843 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1151 lei  12-19 zile
  HARPERCOLLINS; – 10 Jul 2018 14843 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1151 lei  12-19 zile
CD-Audio (1) 22671 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1774 lei  13-21 zile
  22671 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1774 lei  13-21 zile

Preț: 4621 lei

Preț vechi: 4847 lei
-5%

Puncte Express: 69

Preț estimativ în valută:
924 1018$ 792£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 29 noiembrie-10 decembrie
Livrare express 20-22 noiembrie pentru 1899 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780241329498
ISBN-10: 0241329493
Pagini: 512
Dimensiuni: 129 x 198 x 30 mm
Greutate: 0.36 kg
Editura: Penguin Books
Colecția Penguin
Locul publicării: London, United Kingdom

Recenzii

Juicy, clever and beguiling. An exceptional debut novel, deftly crafted and written with style. It is the perfect book to read at the beach. But be warned: you will get a sunburn, because you won't want to put it down
A properly beachy thriller . . . Cruel Intentions meets Gossip Girl. We're not surprised film plans are underway by the producers of Wild, Gone Girl and Big Little Lies
There's real menace in this elegantly written thriller and Klehfoth is one to watch
This is exactly the sort of beach thriller you've been searching for
This is a must for anyone who loves a pacy, page-turning thriller
An addictive and unpredictable page-turner
Highly addictive and thrillingly unpredictable, this debut could well be another hit
Has a plot akin to what you would get if you combined The Secret History with Cruel Intentions with Luckiest Girl Alive . . . in other words: this is going to be big
If we had to take a guess, All These Beautiful Strangers will be the literary thriller of the summer . . . It's the perfect blend of glamour, diabolicalness, and The Secret History
[A] highly charged, addictive psychological thriller that combines the dishy gamesmanship of Gossip Girl with the murky atmosphere of The Secret History
All These Beautiful Strangers was a wonderful, gripping read - a YA The Secret History that captivated me and at one point made me seriously consider missing my train stop so I could get to the end of a chapter. I will be recommending it to everyone
A gripping thriller where secrets of the past and present stir in the shadows. I was drawn in from the start and couldn't wait to discover the truth. A real page-turner!
Wealth, power and danger - All These Beautiful Strangers has it all. If you like your books twisty and dangerous, then meet your new obsession
A creepy, atmospheric American murder mystery that made me think of The Secret History - I can't wait for everyone to read it when it comes out
A page-turning debut that will keep readers guessing until the end. Readers of Liane Moriarty and psychological thrillers will not want to put this down
S.T.A.G.S meets The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau Bankes in this high society thriller. Joining a secret society at her upper class boarding school leads Charlie to discover old family secrets that were better left at peace.
An emotional and heart racing thriller that I believe will find a huge international audience
Finally a book that has had me gripped to keep reading and filled the hole that One Of Us Is Lying left me with!
You will be thrown into a world of suspense and secrecy that you will not want to leave
Twisty and turny, full of mystery and intrigue and beautiful people doing horrible things, All These Beautiful Strangers was a psychological thriller that I just could not put down!
Long and twisted so prepare for a binge read
A real page turner. You will not be able to put down this book that is filled with suspense, drama and so much more!
I recommend picking it up if you're a fan of YA mystery/thrillers

Textul de pe ultima copertă

A young woman gripped by her mother’s disappearance is caught up in a dangerous web of lies and deception involving a secret society in this highly charged, addictive psychological thriller
One summer day, Grace Fairchild, the beautiful young wife of real estate mogul Alistair Calloway, vanished from the family’s lake house without a trace, leaving behind her seven-year-old daughter, Charlie, and a slew of unanswered questions.
Years later, Charlie still struggles with the dark legacy of her family name and the mystery surrounding her mother. Determined to finally let go of the past, she throws herself into life at Knollwood, the prestigious New England school she attends, and quickly becomes friends with Knollwood’s “it” crowd.
Charlie has also been tapped by the A’s—the school’s elite secret society well known for terrorizing the faculty, administration, and their enemies. To become a member of the A’s, Charlie must play The Game, a semester-long, diabolical high-stakes scavenger hunt that will jeopardize her friendships, her reputation, even her place at Knollwood.
As the dark events of past and present converge, Charlie begins to fear that she may not survive the terrible truth about her family, her school, and her own life.