Cantitate/Preț
Produs

White Space: Book One of the Dark Passages

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 10 Feb 2015 – vârsta de la 14 ani
New in paperback From Ilsa J. Bick--the critically acclaimed author of The Ashes Trilogy--comes the first title in a two-book, young adult series about blurred reality in the tradition of "Memento" and "Inception." This thrilling and scary young adult novel is about blurred reality where characters in a story find that a deadly and horrifying world exists in the space between the written lines.
Seventeen-year-old Emma Lindsay has problems: a head full of metal, no parents, a crazy artist for a guardian whom a stroke has turned into a vegetable, and all those times when she blinks away, dropping into other lives so ghostly and surreal it's as if the story of her life bleeds into theirs. But one thing Emma has never doubted is that she's real.
Then she writes "White Space," a story about these kids stranded in a spooky house during a blizzard. Unfortunately, "White Space" turns out to be a dead ringer for part of an unfinished novel by a long-dead writer. The manuscript, which she's never seen, is a loopy "Matrix" meets "Inkheart "story in which characters fall out of different books and jump off the page. When Emma blinks, she might be doing the same and, before long, she's dropped into the very story she thought she'd written. Trapped in a weird, snow-choked valley, Emma meets other kids with dark secrets and strange abilities: Eric, Casey, Bode, Rima, and a very special little girl, Lizzie. What they discover is that they--and Emma--may be nothing more than characters written into being from an alternative universe for a very specific purpose.
Now what they must uncover is why they've been brought to this place--a world between the lines where parallel realities are created and destroyed and nightmares are written--before someone pens their end.
Praise for "White Space: Book One of The Dark Passages"
"One of the marks of a classic horror story is the slow and insidious shifting of the rules within the tale's universe. Bick understands the power of this trope and uses it relentlessly in this sophisticated horror novel for older teens...Bick is a master of the genre, balancing tension, terror, and tedium through repetition and fractured storytelling."--"School Library Journal"
"Previously released in hardcover (978-1-60684-419-9) and electronic book formats (978-1-60684-420-5)"
Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 7863 lei

Puncte Express: 118

Preț estimativ în valută:
1515 1725$ 1267£

Carte indisponibilă temporar

Doresc să fiu notificat când acest titlu va fi disponibil:

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781606845653
ISBN-10: 1606845659
Pagini: 560
Dimensiuni: 137 x 206 x 33 mm
Greutate: 0.41 kg
Editura: Egmontusa