Cantitate/Preț
Produs

We See Everything

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 09 Aug 2018
NOMINATED FOR THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019SHORTLISTED FOR THE RED TENTACLE AT THE KITSCHIES 2017A gripping and powerfully relevant thriller set in a reimagined London where constant surveillance is the norm, We See Everything simmers with tension and emotion. From internationally bestselling author William Sutcliffe, this is perfect for fans of Patrick Ness and Malorie Blackman.Lex lives on The Strip - the overcrowded, closed-off, bombed-out shell of London. He's used to the watchful enemy drones that buzz in the air above him. Alan's talent as a gamer has landed him the job of his dreams. At a military base in a secret location, he is about to start work as a drone pilot. These two young men will never meet, but their lives are destined to collide. Because Alan has just been assigned a high-profile target. Alan knows him only as #K622. But Lex calls him Dad.
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (2) 5084 lei  Economic 11-22 zile +418 lei  4-8 zile
  Bloomsbury Publishing – 09 Aug 2018 5084 lei  Economic 11-22 zile +418 lei  4-8 zile
  Bloomsbury Publishing – 21 Sep 2017 5202 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt.
Carte Hardback (1) 6675 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +2124 lei  4-8 zile
  Bloomsbury Publishing – 21 Sep 2017 6675 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +2124 lei  4-8 zile

Preț: 5084 lei

Puncte Express: 76

Preț estimativ în valută:
1023 1154$ 919£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 26 iulie-06 august
Livrare express 19-23 iulie pentru 1417 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781408890189
ISBN-10: 1408890186
Pagini: 272
Dimensiuni: 129 x 198 x 19 mm
Greutate: 0.23 kg
Editura: Bloomsbury Publishing
Colecția Bloomsbury Children's Books
Locul publicării: London, United Kingdom

Caracteristici

Shortlisted for the Red Tentacle at The Kitschies 2017, the awards that recognise the year's most progressive, intelligent and entertaining fiction that contain elements of the speculative or fantastic

Notă biografică

William Sutcliffe was born in London in 1971. He is the author of the international bestseller Are You Experienced? and The Love Hexagon, New Boy, Bad Influence and Whatever Makes You Happy. His first YA novel, The Wall, was shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal in 2014, and his next YA novel, Concentr8, was shortlisted for the 2016 YA Book Prize. His work has been translated into more than 27 languages. He lives in Edinburgh.

Recenzii

I read We See Everything in my usual places, the buses and tunnels of London. It was compelling and terrifying, bringing the horror of bombardment to the streets I was travelling through (and under). This is a wonderful book - it humanises a battle that so many of us ignore and shook me into fearing about where it is all heading.
Fast-moving and brave, with lots and lots of heart.
I read We See Everything in three sittings and was gripped throughout, held back tears throughout. The ending is both incredibly moving and politically so smart. This is a really clear-eyed, tightly crafted book and I'm so pleased to have read it. And even more pleased that it will soon be out there in the world.
A cracking tale of love, drones and assassinations in north London - gripping and terrifying, a glimpse into our world that lies ahead .
As beautifully written as it is chilling ... gripping and important.
A novel for all ages that is full of heart, hope and humanity. A terrific achievement.
A haunting fable celebrating the healing power of nature
Sutcliffe's fable, inspired by a visit to the West Bank, can't fail to excite and move.
A disturbing and thought-provoking book which simmers with heat, anger and fear
Will draw in young readers preoccupied with society, challenging parents, and their own fears ... An often suspenseful tale.
This is wholly realistic fiction detailing a boy's coming-of-age in a real-life political situation.
Unmissable.
A satire on modern urban life . It is a gritty, compelling eye-opener on the treatment of ADHD.
There is political exposé; there is comedy and one hostage-taker even achieves a kind of tragic-hero status. This might just become a 21st-century YA classic.
Concentr8 by William Sutcliffe feels like a realism, though actually it's a fascinating dystopian satire and a critique of the over-diagnosis of ADHD, the way we treat young people more generally and the power of Big Pharma . A book with a serious mission.