Walking on Air: Douglas MacArthur and the Forgotten Fight for New Guinea, 1942-1945: Signet

Autor Catherine Anderson
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 3 feb 2014 – vârsta de la 18 ani
From “incomparable” (Fresh Fiction) author Catherine Anderson comes a novel of lost souls, second chances, and love everlasting....

Random, Colorado, is just another stop on the road for solitary gunslinger Gabriel Valance. Known for his drinking, gambling, and womanizing, he prefers to remain a stranger to anyone who crosses his path. But when an upstart gunslinger catches Gabe off guard and shoots him down, he regrets his empty, lonely life with his dying breath....

Golden-haired beauty Nancy Hoffman settled in Random after fleeing an abusive past. Caring for her younger sister and working in a hat shop help her to forge ahead, though she remains fearful and mistrustful of men—and marriage.... 

Their paths will cross when Gabe gets a second chance at life and a divine mission: to sweep Nancy off her feet, gain her trust, and convince her to believe in his love. And in doing so, the once-hardened cowboy may save himself....   
Citește tot Restrânge

Din seria Signet

Preț: 4185 lei

Puncte Express: 63

Preț estimativ în valută:
801 869$ 675£

Carte indisponibilă temporar

Doresc să fiu notificat când acest titlu va fi disponibil:

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76


ISBN-13: 9780451418333
ISBN-10: 0451418336
Pagini: 424
Dimensiuni: 107 x 174 x 29 mm
Greutate: 0.2 kg
Editura: Penguin Books
Colecția Signet
Seriile Signet, Valance Family Novel


Catherine Anderson’s Novels Are...

“Emotional and heartfelt, her stories make you believe in the power of love.”—Debbie Macomber

“Heartwarming, gentle, sensual…satisfying.”—Library Journal

“Richly rewarding.”—Booklist

Notă biografică

Catherine Anderson lives in the pristine woodlands of Central Oregon. She is married to her high school sweetheart, Sid, and is the author of more than thirty bestselling and award-winning historical and contemporary romances, including the Harrigan Family Novels, the Coulter Family Contemporaries and Coulter Family Historicals, and the Comanche Series.