Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Variant (Variant, nr. 1)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 28 Aug 2012 – vârsta de la 13 ani

Vezi toate premiile Carte premiată

Benson Fisher thought that a scholarship to Maxfield Academy would be the ticket out of his dead-end life.
He was wrong.
Now he's trapped in a school that's surrounded by a razor-wire fence, where video cameras monitor his every move—and where breaking the rules equals death.
All Benson wants is to find a way out. But when he stumbles upon the real secret the school has been hiding, he realizes that escape may be impossible.
Citește tot Restrânge

Din seria Variant

Preț: 6704 lei

Puncte Express: 101

Preț estimativ în valută:
1296 1541$ 1111£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 14-28 iulie
Livrare express 10-20 iulie pentru 1618 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780062026095
ISBN-10: 0062026097
Pagini: 400
Dimensiuni: 135 x 203 x 23 mm
Greutate: 0.3 kg
Editura: HarperCollins Publishers
Colecția Harperteen
Seria Variant

Locul publicării: New York

Recenzii

“An intense journey with some of the most shocking twists and turns I’ve ever read.”
“A chilling, masterful debut. With its clever premise, quick pace, and easy-to-champion characters, Wells’ story is a fast, gripping read with a cliffhanger that will leave readers wanting more.”
“Variant is a compelling story on so many levels. I loved it! The twist behind it all is my favorite since Ender’s Game.”
“An exciting, edge-of-your-seat read that combines psychological themes from works like Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games and Ender’s Game in a truly unique way. Variant should join the ranks of today’s must-read science fiction and fantasy series. A highly recommended addition to any collection for teens.”
“Benson’s account unfolds in a speedy, unadorned first person. Hard to put down from the very first page, this fast-paced novel answers only some of the questions it poses, holding some of the most tantalizing open for the next installment in a series that is anything but ordinary.”
“Good old-fashioned paranoia taken to giddy extremes. Take Veronica Roth’s Divergent, strip out the angst, add a Michael Grant-level storytelling pace, and you have this very satisfying series starter.”
“Fans seeking a fast-paced, action-heavy read will find this generates a lot of excitement.”
“Filled with heart-racing action and suspense. An impressive debut with wide appeal, especially for fans of Alexander Gordon Smith’s Lockdown and James Dashner’s The Maze Runner.”

Premii