Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Liberation (Alchemy War)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 08 Dec 2016
Following The Mechanical and The Rising comes the third and final novel in this thrilling series of one individual's struggle for freedom - from the author dubbed "a major new talent" by George R. R. Martin. Perfect for fans of Paolo Bacigalupi, Ann Leckie and Neal Stephenson.
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (2) 4793 lei  Economic 15-29 zile +1319 lei  4-6 zile
  Little Brown Book Group – 08 Dec 2016 4793 lei  Economic 15-29 zile +1319 lei  4-6 zile
  Orbit – 06 Dec 2016 9086 lei  Economic 15-29 zile +704 lei  11-19 zile

Din seria Alchemy War

Preț: 4793 lei

Preț vechi: 5577 lei
-14%

Puncte Express: 72

Preț estimativ în valută:
959 1070$ 839£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 03-17 iunie
Livrare express 23-25 mai pentru 2318 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780356502342
ISBN-10: 0356502341
Pagini: 464
Dimensiuni: 198 x 129 x 30 mm
Greutate: 0.30 kg
Editura: Little Brown Book Group
Colecția Alchemy War
Seria Alchemy War


Notă biografică

Ian Tregillis is the son of a bearded mountebank and a discredited tarot card reader. He was born and raised in Minnesota, where his parents had landed after fleeing the wrath of a Flemish prince. (The full story, he's told, involves a Dutch tramp steamer and a stolen horse.) Nowadays he lives in New Mexico, where he consorts with writers, scientists and other unsavoury types.

Recenzii

The Liberation brings to a violent, triumphant conclusion Ian Tregillis's epic Alchemy Wars Trilogy: one of the most entertaining, original, and thought-provoking series of recent years.... It's a wonderfully realized world, packed with fascinating characters, and Tregillis uses alternative history brilliantly to explore concerns we still have over new technologies and their potential effect, for good and ill, on our freedom.—The Toronto Star on The Liberation
Ian Tregillis' Alchemy Wars trilogy comes to a dramatic and bloody close.—Bookish on The Liberation
"There are a number of marvelous action scenes, hallucinogenic in their over-the-top big-screen violence, but the real attraction here is Tregilli's narrative ruthlessness, which manifest as willingness to take his character to the brink of hell...and then, rather than yank them back at the last second, push them in."—SciFi Magazine on The Mechanical
"A major talent."—George R.R. Martin on Bitter Seeds
"With the Alchemy Wars, Ian Tregillis has built a marvelous world - and in LIBERATION, he destroys it. Humanity is faced with a relentless mechanical enemy - think a steampunk version of THE TERMINATOR - and only a few brave individuals of both flesh and metal have a chance to save it. Brilliantly imagined and beautifully written, Tregillis has created a perfect end to his series, filled with heroism and horror all the way to the finish."—Christopher Farnsworth, author of Blood Oath on The Liberation
"Superb alternate history filled with clockwork men and ethical questions on the nature of free will. ... Tregillis's complex setting is elegantly delivered, and the rich characters and gripping story really make this tale soar."—Publishers Weekly on The Mechanical
"The first thing readers will say after finishing this splendid book is: 'Wow.' The second thing will probably be: 'When can I read the next one?'"—Booklist on The Mechanical
"Tregillis presents a fascinating look at the nature of free will and the existence of the soul, wrapped up in an absolutely thrilling adventure story. Jax is an amazing, sympathetic character, and the world of the clockmakers and their slaves is so absorbing that readers will be dying for the next entry in this new series."—Library Journal on The Mechanical