Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Good Turn

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 12 May 2022 – vârsta până la 12 ani
From the award-winning author of High Rise Mystery

'Brilliant; a joy to the very end' Katherine Rundell

'I love it!' Elle McNicoll

A sharp, funny middle grade adventure with themes of real-life activism and how to help others for fans of Polly Ho-Yen and Robin Stevens.

Josephine Williams is a future-focused, internet-loving eleven-year-old who is desperate to explore the world beyond her cul-de-sac - and her browser.

When she learns about Josephine Holloway - a woman who started the first Girl Scout Troop for Black girls in America - she's certain she must start her own.

Enlisting her friends Margot Anderson and Wesley Evans, the trio begin their quest for their Camping Badge.

Drawn to an abandoned factory nearby, they stumble across something strange. A square, ancient television and two tatty armchairs. Beside it, a wooden sideboard with an old photograph of a young, happy couple.

What is this? Who, or what, lives here - and why?

'An intriguing mystery adventure . . . bold and brilliant' Sophie Anderson

'A joy to read.' Alex Wheatle

'A funny, warm and thought-provoking celebration of community of all kinds' Anna James

Praise for Sharna Jackson:

'Jackson's voice is distinct and original, while her deft characterisation and evocation of place make for a funny, engaging modern mystery' - Guardian

'This story reads with a rare freshness and energy. The voices and the setting are convincing and vivid... an intriguing mystery' - The Times
Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 4965 lei

Preț vechi: 5690 lei
-13%

Puncte Express: 74

Preț estimativ în valută:
956 932$ 834£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 14-21 octombrie
Livrare express 08-14 octombrie pentru 2390 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780241523599
ISBN-10: 0241523591
Pagini: 381
Dimensiuni: 131 x 198 x 35 mm
Greutate: 0.33 kg
Editura: Penguin Books
Colecția Puffin Books