Cantitate/Preț
Produs
Update 23 martie - COVID-19 - Informații privind activitatea Books Express

The Good Journey

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – November 2002

Vezi toate premiile Carte premiată

Inspired by actual letters, "The Good Journey" breathes life into history with a richly imagined chronicle of twenty tumultuous years in the marriage of two American pioneers.
Strong-willed Southern belle Mary Bullitt abandons her life of luxury in Louisville, Kentucky, when she marries General Henry Atkinson and accompanies him to his outpost on the Mississippi. Nothing has prepared her for marriage to this attractive older man -- or for the realities of frontier living. Conditions are primitive, Mary knows virtually nothing about her husband, and the threat of attack from Indians is constant. A rough and resourceful general, Henry is engaged in a long and historic clash with a great Native American leader, and his deeply conflicted feelings about Indians mirror those he and his wife have for each other.
In the tradition of Willa Cather and Edna Ferber, Micaela Gilchrist has crafted an exciting novel that is at once a love story and an action-packed depiction of the struggle for the West.
Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 15071 lei

Puncte Express: 226

Preț estimativ în valută:
2954 3503$ 2697£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 06-20 octombrie
Livrare express 02-10 octombrie pentru 2167 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780743223775
ISBN-10: 0743223772
Pagini: 400
Dimensiuni: 135 x 207 x 21 mm
Greutate: 0.41 kg
Editura: Simon&Schuster

Premii