The Departure

Autor Neal Asher
en Limba Engleză Paperback – oct 2020
A man with no memories
Wakes to a world without justice

The Argus Space Station looks down on a nightmarish Earth. And from here, the Committee enforces its despotic rule. Corruption is rife, people starve and the poor are policed by mechanized overseers. But worse is yet to come. Earth is desperately over-populated and under-resourced, so the Committee has decided to do the unthinkable - to kill twelve billion people.

Alan Saul wakes inside a sealed crate, bound for an incinerator. All he recalls is pain and his tormentor's face. And he has company: Janus, a rogue intelligence, inhabiting forbidden hardware within his skull. As Janus shows his host a damaged Earth, Saul resolves to annihilate the Committee. But first, he resolves to reclaim his memories and hunt down his interrogator.

'Fast, dramatic stuff . . . rapid pace, great action, messy consequences'

'I had an absolute blast with this book'
Falcata Times

[insert JPEGs of THE SOLDIER and DARK INTELLIGENCE on either side of the barcode]
Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 6629 lei

Puncte Express: 99

Preț estimativ în valută:
1269 1352$ 1086£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 11-25 mai
Livrare express 27 aprilie-03 mai pentru 2329 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76


ISBN-13: 9781509868544
ISBN-10: 1509868542
Pagini: 512
Dimensiuni: 129 x 195 x 36 mm
Greutate: 0.35 kg
Editura: Pan Macmillan

Notă biografică

Neal Asher divides his time between Essex and Crete, mostly at a keyboard and mentally light-years away. His full-length novels are as follows. First is the Agent Cormac series: Gridlinked, The Line of Polity, Brass Man, Polity Agent and Line War. Next comes the Spatterjay series: The Skinner, The Voyage of the Sable Keech and Orbus. Also set in the same world of the Polity are these standalone novels: Hilldiggers, Prador Moon, Shadow of the Scorpion and The Technician. The Transformation trilogy is also based in the Polity: Dark Intelligence, War Factory and Infinity Engine. Set in a dystopian future are: The Departure, Zero Point and Jupiter War, while Cowl takes us across time. The Warship is the second book in the Rise of the Jain series, following The Soldier, and is set in the Polity universe.


On a totalitarian Earth, a man wakes in a packing crate with no memory of why he's there . . . only that he must take revenge against his tormentors. The Departure is the first action-packed book in Neal Asher's Owner trilogy.