Summer Tree, The: Book One of the Fionavar Tapestry: Fionavar Tapestry (Paperback), cartea 01

Autor Guy Gavriel Kay
en Limba Engleză Paperback – apr 2001
The Summer Tree is the first novel of Guy Gavriel Kay’s critically acclaimed fantasy trilogy, The Fionavar Tapestry. Five university students embark on a journey of self-discovery when they enter a realm of wizards and warriors, gods and mythical creatures--and good and evil…It all began with a lecture that introduced five university students to a man who would change their lives, a wizard who would take them from Earth to the heart of the first of all worlds--Fionavar. And take them Loren Silvercloak did, for his need--the need of Fionavar and all the worlds--was great indeed.
And in a marvelous land of men and dwarves, of wizards and gods, five young people discovered who they were truly meant to be. For they are a long-awaited part of the pattern known as the Fionavar Tapestry, and only if they accepted their destiny would the armies of the Light stand any chance of surviving the wrath the Unraveller and his minions of darkness intend to unleash upon the world…
Citește tot Restrânge

Din seria Fionavar Tapestry (Paperback)

Preț: 8149 lei

Puncte Express: 122

Preț estimativ în valută:
1560 1692$ 1314£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 14-28 august

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76


ISBN-13: 9780451458223
ISBN-10: 0451458222
Pagini: 400
Dimensiuni: 136 x 203 x 25 mm
Greutate: 0.34 kg
Editura: Roc
Seria Fionavar Tapestry (Paperback)

Notă biografică

Guy Gavriel Kay is an internationally bestselling author. He has been awarded the International Goliardos Prize for his work in the literature of the fantastic, is a two-time winner of the Aurora Award, and won the 2008 World Fantasy Award for Ysabel. His works have been translated into twenty-five languages.


This first book in a Tolkein-inspired fantasy trilogy takes five college students to their destines in the Celtic-inspired world of Fionavar.