Cantitate/Preț
Produs
Update 23 martie - COVID-19 - Informații privind activitatea Books Express

King of the Mild Frontier: An Ill-Advised Autobiography

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Paperback – 05 Oct 2004 – vârsta de la 14 ani
ALA Best Fiction for Young Adults * New York Public Library Books for the Teen Age
A riveting, scorching—and hilarious—autobiography by the award-winning author of Staying Fat for Sarah Byrnes and Deadline.
From trying to impress a member of the girls’ softball team (with disastrous dental results) to enduring the humiliation of his high school athletic club initiation (olives and oysters play unforgettable roles), Chris Crutcher’s memoir of the tricky road to adulthood is candid, disarming, laugh-out-loud funny, relevant, and never less than riveting.
He vividly describes a temper that was always waiting to trip him up even as it sustained him through some of the most memorable mishaps any child has survived. And how did this guy (he lifted his brother’s homework through the entire tenth grade) ever become a writer, not to mention the author of fourteen critically acclaimed books for young people?
The frontier may be mild, but the book is not. Fans of Tara Westover’s Educated, Jack Gantos’s Hole in My Life, and Walter Dean Myers’s Bad Boy will laugh, will cry, and will remember.
“Funny, bittersweet and brutally honest. Readers will clasp this hard-to-put-down book to their hearts even as they laugh sympathetically.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (1) 6825 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +510 lei  13-21 zile
  HARPERCOLLINS; – 05 Oct 2004 6825 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +510 lei  13-21 zile
Hardback (1) 13207 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1019 lei  13-21 zile
  Perfection Learning – October 2004 13207 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1019 lei  13-21 zile

Preț: 6825 lei

Puncte Express: 102

Preț estimativ în valută:
1333 1552$ 1219£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 10-24 octombrie
Livrare express 09-17 octombrie pentru 1509 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780060502515
ISBN-10: 0060502517
Pagini: 272
Dimensiuni: 135 x 203 x 16 mm
Greutate: 0.22 kg
Ediția: Reprint
Editura: HARPERCOLLINS;
Colecția Greenwillow Books

Textul de pe ultima copertă

Do you know:
  • A good reason to be phobic about oysters and olives?
  • How shutting your mouth can help you avoid brain surgery?
  • How to survive in the winter wilderness with only a fishing pole and a sausage?