Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Joni and Ken: An Untold Love Story

De (autor) , Cu Larry Libby
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 27 Oct 2015
God’s Immeasurable Grace. It’s the most important ingredient for the perfect love story.
Tragic circumstances often stretch relationships to their breaking point. But God’s grace is always more than enough. For Ken and Joni Eareckson Tada, enduring quadriplegia, chronic pain, cancer, and depression only made their love more vibrant through thirty years of marriage. Discover a bond that has seen the worst and claimed the best. With sixteen pages of photos, peek into Joni and Ken’s challenges firsthand. Discover God’s immeasurable grace along the way, as their story inspires and enriches your own relationships.
A love untold. Until now.
Ken underestimated the challenges of marrying a woman with quadriplegia. Even the honeymoon wasn’t easy. Through their years together, Ken becomes increasingly overwhelmed by the unceasing demands of caring for a woman with chronic, extreme, nightmarish pain. He sinks into depression. Though living under the same roof, they drift apart. In the midst of their deepest struggles with depression and pain, Ken and Joni return to the one true answer to their struggles. One that is far from a denial of Joni’s diagnosis or thoughts of how wonderful a quick exit to heaven would be. In their darkest hour, Ken and Joni encounter a heavenly visitation that changes their lives—and maybe yours too—forever.
Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 6097 lei

Puncte Express: 91

Preț estimativ în valută:
1227 1378$ 1107£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 01-07 august
Livrare express 20-24 iulie pentru 1373 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780310344438
ISBN-10: 0310344433
Pagini: 192
Dimensiuni: 138 x 216 x 13 mm
Greutate: 0.20 kg
Editura: ZONDERVAN
Colecția Zondervan
Locul publicării: Grand Rapids, United States

Public țintă

Primary: Fans of Joni Eareckson Tada; People who read her book, Joni, and are interested in the rest of her story; Active Christian women, married, between the ages of 40-65, who would like to read the story of another couple’s marriage struggles and how God has molded them and been with them through it all. She enjoys reading books by CS Lewis, Max Lucado, and Beth Moore. Secondary: Ken’s Tribe, Active Christian men between the ages of 40-65 who are familiar with Ken because of his work with Joni & Friends, his writing, his men’s ministry engagement, and his accolade from Dennis Rainey of the Robertson McQuilken Award.