Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Into the Night: Inspector Rykel Book 2 (Amsterdam Quartet with Inspector Jaap Rykel)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 26 Mar 2015
The second sophisticated and dark installment in Jake Woodhouse's Amsterdam Quartet, featuring returning series character Inspector Jaap Rykel. After the Silence was Jake's first novel.
'DOES FOR AMSTERDAM WHAT RANKIN DID FOR EDINBURGH' Crime Thriller Hound
***
A body is found on a rooftop, the dead man's hands blowtorched, his head removed.
The man tasked with tracking down the killer is Amsterdam Inspector Jaap Rykel. But as he searches the headless body for clues Rykel finds something which makes his blood run cold - a picture of himself on the victim's phone.
And then a message from the killer reveals the location of a second mutilated corpse. It's another day in Western Europe's murder capital . . .
Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and The Killing.
Acclaim for Jake Woodhouse:
'A strong sense of place is matched by a capacity for storytelling that keeps the plot accelerating' Daily Mail
'A complex, brilliantly written crime novel, which builds to a truly shocking climax' S.J. Sykes, author of Plague Land
'Dark, claustrophobic and non-stop' Crime Review
'Superficially, a cracking cops 'n' robbers story, but with a deep, dark heart. You will read it in just a few sessions and be gripped ... The conclusion is intense, violent and shocking ... it left me literally dry-mouthed ... For someone on only his second novel, he writes like an established master' Crime Fiction Lover
'Utterly enthralling ... Looks set to be one of the key sequences in modern crime fiction' Barry Forshaw, Crimetime
'Claustrophobic, disturbing and utterly thrilling' Crime Squad
'Jake Woodhouse's taut, twisty plots are expertly woven and beautifully written. They are peopled with complex characters that will have you turning the pages to see what becomes of them. He has created a flawed gem in Inspector Jaap Rykel, a cop with an assured literary future' Craig Robertson, author of Witness the Dead and The Last Refuge
'As dark and twisty as the Amsterdam it navigates' Stav Sherez
'This is a great debut' Crime Fiction Lover
'This gripping detective novel will thrill fans of The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo and bears comparison to Fatherland ... Utterly unputdownable' Sun
'Complex ... intriguing ... keeps the reader hooked' Eurocrime
Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 4992 lei

Puncte Express: 75

Preț estimativ în valută:
967 1149$ 826£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 27 august-07 septembrie
Livrare express 11-13 august pentru 1613 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781405914314
ISBN-10: 1405914319
Pagini: 448
Dimensiuni: 131 x 199 x 29 mm
Greutate: 0.31 kg
Editura: Penguin Books
Colecția Penguin
Seria Amsterdam Quartet with Inspector Jaap Rykel

Locul publicării: London, United Kingdom

Notă biografică

Jake Woodhouse has worked as a musician, wine maker and entrepreneur. He now lives in London with his wife and their young gundog.

Recenzii

Utterly enthralling ... looks set to be one of the key sequences in modern crime fiction
This is a great debut
A strong sense of place is matched by a capacity for storytelling that keeps the plot accelerating
This gripping detective novel will thrill fans of The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo and bears comparison to Fatherland ... Utterly unputdownable
Complex ... intriguing ... keeps the reader hooked
Dark, claustrophobic and non-stop
Does for Amsterdam what Rankin did for Edinburgh ... a rich cast of characters, a sinewy, complex plot and a starring role for Amsterdam are the highlights of this brilliant debut ... a great read
So fast it leaves tyre tracks. From the shocking first pages to the final paragraph the tension remains and never lets up for a single moment ... disturbing, claustrophobic and utterly thrilling
After the Silence is as dark and twisty as the Amsterdam it navigates and Rykel a fascinating and original protagonist. A promising start to what could be a great series
A complex, brilliantly written crime novel, which builds to a truly shocking climax
Superficially, a cracking cops 'n' robbers story, but with a deep, dark heart. You will read it in just a few sessions and be gripped ... The conclusion is intense, violent and shocking ... it left me literally dry-mouthed ... For someone on only his second novel, he writes like an established master
Jake Woodhouse's taut, twisty plots are expertly woven and beautifully written. They are peopled with complex characters that will have you turning the pages to see what becomes of them. He has created a flawed gem in Inspector Jaap Rykel, a cop with an assured literary future