Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Intermediate Robot Building

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 25 May 2010
For readers of Robot Building for Beginner (Apress, 2002 and 2009), welcome to the next level. Intermediate Robot Building, Second Edition offers you the kind of real-world knowledge that only renowned author David Cook can offer.
In this book, you’ll learn the value of a robot heartbeat and the purpose of the wavy lines in photocells. You’ll find out what electronic part you should sand. You’ll discover how a well-placed switch can help a robot avoid obstacles better than a pair of feelers. And you’ll avoid mistakes that can cause a capacitor to explode.
Want a robot that can explore rooms, follow lines, or battle opponents in mini-sumo? This book presents step-by-step instructions and circuit and part descriptions so that you can build the robot featured in the book or apply the modules to your own robot designs.
Finally, you’ll find the complete schematics for Roundabout, a room explorer that requires no programming and uses only off-the-shelf electronics. With Roundabout, you’ll use many of the same techniques used by professional robotics engineers, and you’ll experience many of the same challenges and joys they feel when a robot “comes to life.”
Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 31318 lei

Preț vechi: 39148 lei
-20%

Puncte Express: 470

Preț estimativ în valută:
6061 6383$ 5216£

Carte tipărită la comandă

Livrare economică 24 ianuarie-07 februarie 23
Livrare express 17-27 decembrie pentru 11491 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781430227540
ISBN-10: 1430227540
Pagini: 480
Ilustrații: 480 p.
Dimensiuni: 178 x 254 x 25 mm
Greutate: 0.89 kg
Ediția: 2nd ed.
Editura: Apress
Colecția Apress
Locul publicării: Berkeley, CA, United States

Public țintă

Popular/general

Cuprins

  1. Assembling a Modular Robot
  2. Comparing Two Types of Homemade Motor Couplers and Common Errors to Avoid
  3. Making a Fixture and Drilling Solid Rods for a Coupler
  4. Finishing the Solid-Rod Motor Coupler
  5. Building a Motor Inside a Wheel
  6. Understanding the Standards and Setup for Electronic Experiments
  7. Creating a Linear Voltage-Regulated Power Supply
  8. Making Robot Power Supply Improvements
  9. Driving Miss Motor
  10. Driving Mister Motor
  11. Creating an Infrared Modulated Obstacle, Opponent, and Wall Detector
  12. Fine-Tuning the Reflector Detector
  13. Roundabout Robot!
  14. Test Driving Roundabout
  15. If I Only Had a Brain
  16. Building Roundabout’s Daughterboard
  17. Adding the Floor Sensor Module
  18. Cooking Up Some Robot Stew

Notă biografică

David Cook is an engineering manager at Motorola. He has 20 years of experience as a software developer, creating everything from award-winning computer games to mobile background-check applications for police. Self-taught in electronics and basic mechanics, David explains his years of robot experiences to the average backyard scientist in a comfortable and helpful manner, without scholarly intimidation. David hosts the popular robot site RobotRoom.com.

Caracteristici

Want a robot that can explore rooms, follow lines, or battle opponents in mini-sumo?
This book presents step-by-step instructions and circuit and part descriptions so that you can build the robot featured in the book or apply the modules to your own robot designs.