Cantitate/Preț
Produs
Update 23 martie - COVID-19 - Informații privind activitatea Books Express

Fierce Like a Firestorm

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 13 Aug 2019 – vârsta de la 14 ani
“Lush. Delicious. Bewildering. And darkly magical. Popovic has created a world that you tumble into from the very first words and wish you could stay in forever.” —Evelyn Skye, author of The Crown's Game
In the bewitching conclusion to Lana Popovic’s sumptuous and romantic teen fantasy duology, perfect for fans of Holly Black and Leigh Bardugo, Malina must rescue her twin sister from a magical power more dangerous than Death.
Twin sisters Iris and Malina thought they knew how to reverse the ancient curse that haunts their line, the spell that destines them to use their gleams—unique forms of beauty-manipulating magic—to entice and enchant none other than Death himself. But both sisters thought wrong. 
Instead of ending the wicked bargain with the power of her infinite bloom, Iris is taken to an uncanny realm between this world and the next. Only, unlike all of Death’s companions before, Iris’s body goes on the one-way journey along with her soul, arriving in a kingdom never meant to sustain a living girl.
Left behind, Lina searches for a way to save Iris. But as Lina unearths the dark secrets that bind her family and Iris tries to outwit Death on his own terrain, a power resurfaces that even Mara, the original witch mother, fears.
Now both sisters must learn to fully embrace their gleams—or else they’ll truly lose each other forever. 
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (1) 6116 lei  Economic 16-27 zile +1546 lei  7-10 zile
  HARPERCOLLINS; – 13 Aug 2019 6116 lei  Economic 16-27 zile +1546 lei  7-10 zile
Hardback (1) 7838 lei  Economic 16-27 zile +690 lei  7-10 zile
  HARPERCOLLINS; – 21 Aug 2018 7838 lei  Economic 16-27 zile +690 lei  7-10 zile

Preț: 6116 lei

Puncte Express: 92

Preț estimativ în valută:
1195 1412$ 1084£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 13-24 noiembrie
Livrare express 04-07 noiembrie pentru 2545 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780062436870
ISBN-10: 0062436872
Pagini: 320
Dimensiuni: 135 x 203 x 18 mm
Greutate: 0.86 kg
Editura: HARPERCOLLINS;
Colecția Katherine Tegen Books

Recenzii

 “Fans of Holly Black, Melissa Marr, and Jackson Pearce will gravitate toward [Popoviç’s] luxe, lovely style, which makes this sequel a must.”
Praise for WICKED LIKE A WILDFIRE: “Lush. Delicious. Bewildering. And darkly magical. Popovic has created a world that you tumble into from the very first words and wish you could stay in forever.”
Wicked Like a Wildfire was like devouring a succulent fairy fruit-it will rob your time, settle into your dreams, and leave you starving for more.”
“This sensory-rich debut and series opener highlights the mysteries of life, death, and love for modern twin witches.”
“Readers will be captivated by [Popovic’s] entrancing writing, evocative setting, and distinctive supernatural worldbuilding, and will eagerly await the second book in this planned duology.”
“Atmospheric and often sensual, this first in a duology is a slow-burning fairy tale about the power of love and the bonds between siblings. Patient readers will find much to savor.”