Cantitate/Preț
Produs
Update 23 martie - COVID-19 - Informații privind activitatea Books Express

Fan the Fame

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Hardback – 20 Aug 2019 – vârsta de la 13 ani
Sometimes before you can build something up, you have to burn it down. Fans of Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl and Jennifer Mathieu’s Moxie will fall in love with this fiercely crafted YA novel about followers, fame, and fighting for what’s right.
Lainey wouldn’t mind lugging a camera around a video game convention for her mega-famous brother, aka YouTube streamer Codemeister, except for one big problem. He’s funny and charming online, but behind closed doors, Cody is a sexist jerk.
SamTheBrave came to this year’s con with one mission: meeting Codemeister—because getting his idol’s attention could be the big break Sam needs.
ShadowWillow is already a successful streamer. But when her fans start shipping her with Code, Shadow concocts a plan to turn the rumors to her advantage. 
The three teens’ paths collide when Lainey records one of Cody’s hateful rants on video and decides to spill the truth to her brother’s fans—even if that means putting Sam and Shadow in the crosshairs.
Told through three relatable voices, this contemporary YA novel from the author of the widely praised Kat and Meg Conquer the World skillfully balances feminism, accountability, and doing the right thing—even when it hurts.
Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 11734 lei

Puncte Express: 176

Preț estimativ în valută:
2293 2716$ 2075£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 10-24 noiembrie
Livrare express 06-14 noiembrie pentru 1902 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780062560841
ISBN-10: 0062560840
Pagini: 352
Dimensiuni: 140 x 210 x 29 mm
Greutate: 0.41 kg
Editura: HARPERCOLLINS;
Colecția Harperteen

Recenzii

“A worthwhile look at gaming, fandom, and feminism that will find an audience among fans of Jen Wilde’s Queens of Geek or Whitney Gardener’s Chaotic Good.
“This timely novel will appeal to gamers and nongamers alike, in its humor as well as its deft handling of topics such as sexism, bullying, and how to fight for what’s right.”
PRAISE FOR ANNA PRIEMAZA: “A much-needed portrait of the importance of female friendship in an overstimulating, modern world. A heartwarming, realistically drawn story for fans of Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl.”  
 “Kat and Meg Conquer the World will hit home for anyone who has ever been waist-deep in fandom, doubt, or new relationships; Kat’s and Meg’s unique voices are outstanding, and their friendship brings this story to vibrant life.”
“Awesomely fun. Gamer gals, devotees of Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl, and members of John and Hank Green’s nerdfighters will find this debut novel by Priemaza satisfying in its depiction of an unlikely IRL bond between two flawed, funny, bright young women.”
“Reading about Kat and Meg’s friendship is bubbly and effortless, like spending time with someone who not only gets you, but also gets the things that you love. It pops with sweetness and energy while still treating issues such as race and sex with realism and mindfulness. Joyful and real.”
“A uniquely wonderful portrayal of female friendship—warm and wise and whip-smart. The heart of this book is ten miles wide.”
“Kat and Meg Conquer the World has conquered my heart. A hilarious, touching, fandom-fueled book about the struggle to find your place in the world—and the beautiful moment when you realize you don’t need to do it alone.”
“Genuine friendship leads to acts of great courage in this entertaining and heartwarming story.”
“A funny (and sometimes heartrending) story of two outcasts who form an unlikely friendship. Great for readers who realize that it’s okay to be different, that the most lasting friendships are the ones that you have to fight for, and that geeks rule.”
“I can’t even begin with my feels for this book. Kat and Meg has everything I want in a story: humor, honesty, hardcore geekery, and characters that make you want to reach through the pages and hug them. This book will stay with you long after you put it down.”
“A celebration of girl power at its best, these two prove that the things you hate most about yourself might be exactly what someone else needs.”
“Inspiring from start to finish. Full of girl power, adventure, heart, and (my personal favorite) video games.”