D. H. Lawrence, Collection Novels

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback
David Herbert Lawrence (885 - 1930) was an English novelist, poet, playwright, essayist, literary critic and painter who published as D. H. Lawrence. His collected works, among other things, represent an extended reflection upon the dehumanising effects of modernity and industrialisation. In them, some of the issues Lawrence explores are emotional health, vitality, spontaneity and instinct. Sons and Lovers, draws the writer's provincial upbringing. Two of his better-known novels are, The Rainbow and Women in Love. In this book: Sons and Lovers Women in Love The Rainbow
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (2) 3462 lei  Economic 12-23 zile +599 lei  4-6 zile
  Dover Publications – 18 Feb 2015 3462 lei  Economic 12-23 zile +599 lei  4-6 zile
  CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform – 18207 lei  Economic 15-29 zile +1419 lei  11-19 zile

Preț: 18207 lei

Puncte Express: 273

Preț estimativ în valută:
3628 4035$ 3092£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 03-17 februarie
Livrare express 30 ianuarie-07 februarie pentru 2418 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76


ISBN-13: 9781500457044
ISBN-10: 1500457043
Pagini: 614
Dimensiuni: 216 x 280 x 31 mm
Greutate: 1.40 kg
Editura: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

Textul de pe ultima copertă

D. H. Lawrence (1885 1930) created controversial works that explore the dehumanizing effects of modern life. But in his lifetime the novelist, poet, playwright, and essayist was regarded as little more than a pornographer. Today Lawrence is praised for his artistic vision as well as his integrity, and his books and other writings rank among the English literary canon.
This anthology presents the complete text of Lawrence's masterpiece, Sons and Lovers. Additional features include an essay, "Psychoanalysis and the Unconscious," and the short stories "The Prussian Officer," "Odour of Chrysanthemums," and "England, My England." Additional selections include "Snake" and other poems.
Dover (2015) original publication.
See every Dover book in print at