Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Cold Grave (Anya Crichton)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 30 Aug 2012
A new thriller from the Australian author, featuring Anya Crichton, who discovers that cruise ships aren't all they seem when a teenage girl is found dead on the deck of the ship she's holidaying on. From the author of "Blood Born, Skin & Bone, Death Mask" and many others. 'Kathryn Fox has created a forensic physician who readers of Patricia Cornwell will adore' James Patterson
Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 4999 lei

Preț vechi: 6029 lei
-17%

Puncte Express: 75

Preț estimativ în valută:
967 1152$ 829£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 13-27 iulie

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781444709537
ISBN-10: 1444709534
Pagini: 368
Dimensiuni: 128 x 197 x 24 mm
Greutate: 0.26 kg
Editura: Hodder & Stoughton
Seria Anya Crichton


Notă biografică

Kathyrn Fox is a general practitioner with a special interest in forensic medicine. She lives in Sydney where she also works as a freelance medical journalist, having written regularly for publications including Australian Doctor, CLEO magazine and the Sun-Herald. Visit Kathryn Fox's website at www.kathrynfox.com and follow her on Twitter @KathrynFoxBooks

Recenzii

'It's a good, well-written story, but read it as a fascinating and awful warning, not simply about the increase in crime on cruise ships but about the appalling details of life behind the scenes in today's water-borne Babels.' -- Literary Review 'Kathryn Fox has found the perfect setting for her sixth crime novel featuring the forensic physician Anya Crichton - a cruise ship, from which no one can escape and which is a law unto itself in international waters ... Well-executed high level suspense.' -- Daily Mail 'With every new release Fox confirms her place at the morgue table of excellence with Patricia Cornwell, Kathy Reichs and Lin Anderson. If you've yet to discover her scalpel-sharp thrillers, start here. Unless you're on a cruise.' -- Daily Record (Australia) 'If you're a fan of Patricia Cornwell or Kathy Reichs, you're going to love this gripping crime thriller from the Australian bestseller ... Think ER meets CSI - it's a winner!' -- Peterborough Evening Telegraph 'Fox's sixth novel is set to blow other crime writers out of the water ... A faced paced thriller that makes you hold your breath.' -- Press Association 'COLD GRAVE is certainly a book that I can recommend very highly. The pace is well-maintained, and builds carefully to a satisfying conclusion. In my view, Anya Crichton has already earned herself a place alongside Kay Scarpetta and Temperance Brennan.' -- www.reviewingtheevidence.com 'A gripping storyline and fast paced narrative ... the amount of research gone into this book is impressive ... The book keeps you guessing throughout and you never quite know who's responsible with the author taking you one way and then another.' -- www.milorambles.com 'Kathryn Fox has created a forensic physician who readers of Patricia Cornwell will adore' -- James Patterson 'Brilliant and breathtaking... Lock your doors and read this book' -- Linda Fairstein 'Voice, pace, suspense and detail - BLOOD BORN has it all' -- Lee Child 'Kathryn Fox is Australia's answer to Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs' -- Mail on Sunday 'A gritty pulse-racing thriller' -- Woman & Home 'Fans of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs and CSI will enjoy [this] new offering from doctor-turned-author Kathryn Fox... It's tense, believable stuff' -- Sun 'If you're in the mood for a page-turner, you can't go wrong with this compelling thriller that puts Patricia Cornwell to shame... It's not for the faint-hearted, but you won't be able to put it down' -- Look 'This book will have you holding your breath at every page, a perfect example of how good crime fiction beats the TV dramas hands down any day' -- News of the World

'Kathryn Fox has found the perfect setting for her sixth crime novel featuring the forensic physician Anya Crichton - a cruise ship, from which no one can escape and which is a law unto itself in international waters ... Well-executed high level suspense.' -- Daily Mail 'Kathryn Fox has created a forensic physician who readers of Patricia Cornwell will adore' -- James Patterson 'Brilliant and breathtaking... Lock your doors and read this book' -- Linda Fairstein 'Voice, pace, suspense and detail - BLOOD BORN has it all' -- Lee Child 'Kathryn Fox is Australia's answer to Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs' -- Mail on Sunday 'A gritty pulse-racing thriller' -- Woman & Home 'Fans of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs and CSI will enjoy [this] new offering from doctor-turned-author Kathryn Fox... It's tense, believable stuff' -- Sun 'If you're in the mood for a page-turner, you can't go wrong with this compelling thriller that puts Patricia Cornwell to shame... It's not for the faint-hearted, but you won't be able to put it down' -- Look 'This book will have you holding your breath at every page, a perfect example of how good crime fiction beats the TV dramas hands down any day' -- News of the World

'It's a good, well-written story, but read it as a fascinating and awful warning, not simply about the increase in crime on cruise ships but about the appalling details of life behind the scenes in today's water-borne Babels.' -- Literary Review 'Kathryn Fox has found the perfect setting for her sixth crime novel featuring the forensic physician Anya Crichton - a cruise ship, from which no one can escape and which is a law unto itself in international waters ... Well-executed high level suspense.' -- Daily Mail 'With every new release Fox confirms her place at the morgue table of excellence with Patricia Cornwell, Kathy Reichs and Lin Anderson. If you've yet to discover her scalpel-sharp thrillers, start here. Unless you're on a cruise.' -- Daily Record (Australia) 'Kathryn Fox has created a forensic physician who readers of Patricia Cornwell will adore' -- James Patterson 'Brilliant and breathtaking... Lock your doors and read this book' -- Linda Fairstein 'Voice, pace, suspense and detail - BLOOD BORN has it all' -- Lee Child 'Kathryn Fox is Australia's answer to Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs' -- Mail on Sunday 'A gritty pulse-racing thriller' -- Woman & Home 'Fans of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs and CSI will enjoy [this] new offering from doctor-turned-author Kathryn Fox... It's tense, believable stuff' -- Sun 'If you're in the mood for a page-turner, you can't go wrong with this compelling thriller that puts Patricia Cornwell to shame... It's not for the faint-hearted, but you won't be able to put it down' -- Look 'This book will have you holding your breath at every page, a perfect example of how good crime fiction beats the TV dramas hands down any day' -- News of the World