Cantitate/Preț
Produs
Update 23 martie - COVID-19 - Informații privind activitatea Books Express

Cats vs. Robots #1: This Is War

De (autor) Ilustrat de Kay Peterson De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 06 Aug 2019 – vârsta până la 12 ani
#1 New York Times bestselling author Margaret Stohl and Lewis Peterson’s hilarious middle grade debut has it all: robot overlords, secret feline agents, and earthling humans who are in for a real catastrophe.
With examples of why coding is fun and other STEM applications cleverly woven into this fun and thoughtful story about looking beyond binary terms, this is the perfect novel for fans of House of Robots and The Tapper Twins. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It’s a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom.
The Robot Federation and the Feline Empire have been at war for eons. And now that fight is coming to a tiny primitive planetoid…Earth. The mission for both cats and robots: retrieve the Singularity Chip. With it, cats can live past their nine lives, and robots are granted eternal battery life.
Meanwhile, twin siblings Max and Min Wengrod are as different as can be. Min always gets good grades, and she loves to read and build robots. Max hates school, and prefers to play games and spend time online with friends.
When Max rescues two kittens and is determined to keep them, Min is horrified that these furballs could ruin her chances at the Battle of the Bots competition. But with hidden forces at play in their own house, and the larger war between cats and robots  fast approaching, will the twins be able to put aside their differences before they get caught in the crossfire?  
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (1) 4487 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +324 lei  9-16 zile
  HARPERCOLLINS; – 06 Aug 2019 4487 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +324 lei  9-16 zile
Hardback (1) 11166 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +856 lei  9-16 zile
  HARPERCOLLINS; – 04 Sep 2018 11166 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +856 lei  9-16 zile

Preț: 4487 lei

Puncte Express: 67

Preț estimativ în valută:
877 1039$ 794£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 09-23 noiembrie
Livrare express 04-11 noiembrie pentru 1323 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780062665713
ISBN-10: 0062665715
Pagini: 336
Dimensiuni: 130 x 194 x 17 mm
Greutate: 0.23 kg
Editura: HARPERCOLLINS;
Colecția Katherine Tegen Books

Recenzii

“While comically contrasting the vast gulf between the mentalities of machines and cats, and (plainly) having great fun with names, the authors also work in significant gulf-bridging elements and developments. A STEM-friendly, high-interest adventure.”
“Chaos ensues! This story fits squarely in the subgenre of goofy, outer space–based comedy. Promotion of STEM skills, the drama of a robotics competition, and a gender-nonbinary role model also enhance the text. Recommend for cat lovers and ‘Captain Underpants’ fans.”
“This madcap caper featuring an amusing crew of human, feline, and robotic characters launches the Cats vs. Robots series by the craftily matched Stohl and Peterson. The authors sustain sharp comedic irony throughout, interjecting unanticipated plot twists and doses of emotion.”
“[A] mix of tech and kitties, STEM and heart.”
“Maybe it takes a book about cats and robots to really celebrate being human.”
“Thank you, Stohl and Peterson, for uncovering the epic battle being waged in front of our very noses. Young readers will tear right through this hilarious and touching middle grade adventure—if their cat doesn’t tear it up first.”  
“I love this book as much as I love the family who made it. It had me at ‘Pounce’!”
“Cats vs. Robots is a rollicking and inventive story that manages to be epic and charming and completely endearing. A fizzy and exciting start to a unique new series.”
“The perfect book for anyone who likes cats or robots or books. In other words, everyone, because this book is perfect.”
“Irreverent and important, Cats vs. Robots is a rollicking adventure for the whole family to share.”
“Stohl and Peterson have crafted an engaging story of intergalactic war that is nevertheless sincere, bighearted, and filled with talking cats. Also, robots. It’s the kind of book I wish I could’ve read as a kid!”
“A clever STEM story with some cute animals, this will be of interest to many middle-grade readers.”