Cantitate/Preț
Produs

A Killer Maize (Farmers' Market Mystery, nr. 4)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 04 Dec 2012 – vârsta de la 18 ani
Becca Robbins is selling her farm-made jams and preserves at a county fair where business is not the only thing that’s dead…

The last person Becca expects to run into at the Swayton County Fall Festival is her ex-husband, Scott Triplett, who’s operating a shooting gallery. Honesty was not always Scott’s policy, and their unexpected reunion is further complicated when the festival becomes a crime scene. On Becca’s second day there, Ferris wheel operator Virgil Morrison is found hanging from his rickety ride, dead from a gunshot.

As Becca starts to notice Scott suspiciously sneaking around the fairgrounds, she begins to worry her ex may be involved in the murder. Then there’s the shadow she sees in the creepy corn maze and rumors of a gypsy curse—not to mention Virgil’s mysterious spider tattoo. Now Becca must search through a labyrinth of lies, secrets, and superstition to find a kernel of truth…before the killer starts stalking her.
Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 5448 lei

Puncte Express: 82

Preț estimativ în valută:
1054 1255$ 903£

Carte indisponibilă temporar

Doresc să fiu notificat când acest titlu va fi disponibil:

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780425251744
ISBN-10: 0425251748
Pagini: 304
Dimensiuni: 113 x 170 x 21 mm
Greutate: 0.18 kg
Editura: Berkley Books
Seria Farmers' Market Mystery


Recenzii

Praise for the novels of Paige Shelton
 
“Becca is a genial heroine, and Shelton fashions a puzzling and satisfying whodunit.” —Richmond Times-Dispatch
 
“[A] tasty delight.” —Sheila Connolly, national bestselling author of Sour Apples

"[A] series full of homegrown goodness." —themysteryreader.com

"Should appeal to fans of Laura Child and Joanne Fluke." —Publishers Weekly

Notă biografică

Paige Shelton spent lots of years in advertising but now writes novels full time. She lives in Salt Lake City, Utah, with her husband and son. When she’s up early enough, one of her favorite things is to watch the sun rise over the Wasatch Mountains.