Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Words of Radiance: Templar One (Stormlight Archive, nr. 02)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Hardback – 04 Mar 2014

Vezi toate premiile Carte premiată

Audies (2015)

Brandon Sanderson's The Stormlight Archive sequence began in 2010 with the "New York Times "bestseller "The Way of Kings." Now, the eagerly anticipated "Words of Radiance" continues the epic story and answers many of your questions.

Six years ago, the Assassin in White, a hireling of the inscrutable Parshendi, assassinated the Alethi king on the very night a treaty between men and Parshendi was being celebrated. So began the Vengeance Pact among the highprinces of Alethkar and the War of Reckoning against the Parshendi.

Now the Assassin is active again, murdering rulers all over the world of Roshar, using his baffling powers to thwart every bodyguard and elude all pursuers. Among his prime targets is Highprince Dalinar, widely considered the power behind the Alethi throne. His leading role in the war would seem reason enough, but the Assassin's master has much deeper motives.

Expected by his enemies to die the miserable death of a military slave, Kaladin survived to be given command of the royal bodyguards, a controversial first for a low-status "darkeyes." Now he must protect the king and Dalinar from every common peril as well as the distinctly uncommon threat of the Assassin, all while secretly struggling to master remarkable new powers that are somehow linked to his honorspren, Syl.

Brilliant but troubled Shallan strives along a parallel path. Despite being broken in ways she refuses to acknowledge, she bears a terrible burden: to somehow prevent the return of the legendary Voidbringers and the civilization-ending Desolation that will follow. The secrets she needs can be found at the Shattered Plains, but just arriving there proves more difficult than she could have imagined.

Meanwhile, at the heart of the Shattered Plains, the Parshendi are making an epochal decision. Hard pressed by years of Alethi attacks, their numbers ever shrinking, they are convinced by their war leader, Eshonai, to risk everything on a desperate gamble with the very supernatural forces they once fled. The possible consequences for Parshendi and humans alike, indeed, for Roshar itself, are as dangerous as they are incalculable.

The doors of the Stormlight Archive first opened to us with "The Way of Kings." Read that book now available in all formats and then "Words of Radiance," and you can be part of the adventure every dazzling step of the way."

Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (2) 6601 lei  Economic 14-19 zile +1045 lei  7-11 zile
  Tor Books – 03 Mar 2015 6601 lei  Economic 14-19 zile +1045 lei  7-11 zile
  Tor Books – 19 Sep 2017 12031 lei  Economic 14-19 zile +1849 lei  7-11 zile
Carte Hardback (1) 20478 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1630 lei  13-20 zile
  Tor Books – 04 Mar 2014 20478 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1630 lei  13-20 zile
CD-Audio (1) 37131 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +2874 lei  14-22 zile
  MACMILLAN AUDIO – 04 Mar 2014 37131 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +2874 lei  14-22 zile

Din seria Stormlight Archive

Preț: 20478 lei

Puncte Express: 307

Preț estimativ în valută:
4096 4582$ 3613£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 07-21 iunie
Livrare express 06-13 iunie pentru 2629 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780765326362
ISBN-10: 0765326361
Pagini: 1087
Ilustrații: black & white illustrations, maps
Dimensiuni: 165 x 236 x 61 mm
Greutate: 1.20 kg
Editura: Tor Books
Colecția Tor Books
Seriile Tor Books , Stormlight Archive


Recenzii

Praise for "The Way of Kings"

"I "loved "this book. What else is there to say?" --Patrick Rothfuss, "New York Times" bestselling author of "The Name of the Wind"
"This is a great choice for fans of Robert Jordan and Terry Brooks." --"Voice of Youth Advocates""

""The best part...is the compelling, complex story of Dalinar, Kaladin, and Shallan as they struggle though emotional, physical, and moral challenges. Fans and lovers of epic fantasy...will eagerly await the next volume." --"Library Journal"

Notă biografică

BRANDON SANDERSON grew up in Lincoln, Nebraska. He lives in Utah with his wife and children and teaches creative writing at Brigham Young University. In addition to completing Robert Jordan's The Wheel of Time(R), he is the author of such bestsellers as the Mistborn trilogy, "Warbreaker," "The""Alloy of Law," "The Way of Kings," "Rithmatist," and "Steelheart." He won the 2013 Hugo Award for "The Emperor's Soul," a novella set in the world of his acclaimed first novel, "Elantris."

Premii