Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Witness the Dead

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 21 Nov 2013
FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF RANDOM AND MURDERABILIA - DS Rachel Narey must bring a serial killer to justice.

Scotland 1972.Glasgow is haunted by a murderer nicknamed Red Silk - a feared serial killer who selects his victims in the city's nightclubs. The case remains unsolved but Archibald Atto, later imprisoned for other murders, is thought to be Red Silk.

In modern-day Glasgow, DS Rachel Narey is called to a gruesome crime scene at the city's Necropolis. The body of a young woman lies stretched out over a tomb. Her body bears a three-letter message from her killer.

Now retired, former detective Danny Neilson spots a link between the new murder and those he investigated in 1972 - details that no copycat killer could have known about. But Atto is still behind bars. Determined finally to crack the case, Danny, along with his nephew, police photographer Tony Winter, pays Atto a visit. But they soon discover that they are going to need the combined efforts of police forces past and present to bring a twisted killer to justice.

Brilliant crime fiction for fans of Stuart MacBride and Ian Rankin, Craig Robertson's debut thriller Random was shortlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger

Praise for Craig Robertson:
'Robertson is doing for Glasgow what Rankin did for Edinburgh' Mirror
'I can't recommend this book highly enough' MARTINA COLE
'Brace yourself to be horrified and hooked' EVA DOLAN
'Fantastic characterisation, great plotting, page-turning and gripping. The best kind of intelligent and moving crime fiction writing' LUCA VESTE
'Really enjoyed Murderabilia - disturbing, inventive, and powerfully and stylishly written. Recommended' STEVE MOSBY
'A great murder mystery witha  brilliantly realised setting and deftly painted characters' JAMES OSWALD
'Takes a spine-tingling setting and an original storyline and adds something more' Scottish Daily Record
'A perfectly constrcuted police procedural with real psychological depth' Crimefictionlover
 
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (2) 4517 lei  Economic 18-30 zile +1141 lei  3-5 zile
  Simon&Schuster – 21 Nov 2013 4517 lei  Economic 18-30 zile +1141 lei  3-5 zile
  Simon & Schuster – 04 Jul 2013 6600 lei  Economic 18-30 zile

Preț: 4517 lei

Preț vechi: 5004 lei
-10%

Puncte Express: 68

Preț estimativ în valută:
925 1056$ 829£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 07-19 septembrie
Livrare express 23-25 august pentru 2140 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780857204202
ISBN-10: 0857204203
Pagini: 544
Dimensiuni: 130 x 198 x 1 mm
Greutate: 0.39 kg
Editura: Simon&Schuster
Colecția Simon & Schuster UK