Winter's Heart: Book Nine of 'The Wheel of Time' (Wheel of Time, nr. 09)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – November 2000
In a sequel to The Path of Daggers, Rand and Min are on the run, while Black Tower leader Mazrim Taim is exposed, Deanchan princess Ebou Dar arrives, and the schemers of the White Tower are beset by rebels. Reprint.
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (2) 6230 lei  Economic 16-28 zile +463 lei  10-20 zile
  Tor Books – November 2000 6230 lei  Economic 16-28 zile +463 lei  10-20 zile
  Tor Books – 25 Feb 2020 9701 lei  Precomandă
Carte Hardback (1) 23964 lei  Economic 10-16 zile +2068 lei  6-13 zile
  Tor Books – November 2000 23964 lei  Economic 10-16 zile +2068 lei  6-13 zile

Din seria Wheel of Time

Preț: 6230 lei

Puncte Express: 93

Preț estimativ în valută:
1242 1375$ 1044£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 27 decembrie 19 - 08 ianuarie 20
Livrare express 21-31 decembrie pentru 1462 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76


ISBN-13: 9780812575583
ISBN-10: 081257558X
Pagini: 800
Ilustrații: Mit Vign., 1 Ktn.-Skizz.
Dimensiuni: 102 x 178 x 51 mm
Greutate: 0.37 kg
Editura: Tor Books
Colecția Tor Books
Seriile Tor Books , Wheel of Time

Notă biografică

Robert Jordan was born in 1948 in Charleston, South Carolina, where he now lives with his wife, Harriet, in a house built in 1797. He taught himself to read when he was four with the incidental aid of a twelve-years-older brother, and was tackling Mark Twain and Jules Verne by five. He is a graduate of The Citadel, the Military College of South Carolina, with a degree in physics. He served two tours in Vietnam with the U.S. Army; among his decorations are the Distinguished Flying Cross, the Bronze Star with 'V' and two Vietnamese Crosses of Gallantry. A history buff, he has also written dance and theater criticism. He enjoys the outdoor sports of hunting, fishing and sailing, and the indoor sports of poker, chess, pool and pipe collecting. He has been writing since 1977 and intends to continue until they nail shut his coffin.

Textul de pe ultima copertă

The Wheel of Time turns and Ages come and go. What was, what will be, and what is, may yet fall under the Shadow.

Let the Dragon ride again on the winds of time.


Book One: "The Eye of the World"
Book Two: "The Great Hunt"
Book Three: "The Dragon Reborn"
Book Four: "The Shadow Rising"
Book Five: "The Fires of Heaven"
Book Six: "Lord of Chaos"
Book Seven: "A Crown of Swords"
Book Eight: "The Path of Daggers"
Book Nine: "Winter's Heart"
Book Ten: "Crossroads of Twilight"