Cantitate/Preț
Produs
Update 23 martie - COVID-19 - Informații privind activitatea Books Express

Wallflower Wager (Girl meets Duke)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 05 Sep 2019

`I absolutely adored it. I laughed out loud numerous times... Love her writing.' Jodi Picoult The addictive new Regency read from the New York Times bestselling author that's perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer!

Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (2) 3562 lei  Economic 15-27 zile
  HarperCollins Publishers – 05 Sep 2019 3562 lei  Economic 15-27 zile
  HARPERCOLLINS; – 13 Aug 2019 5081 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +372 lei  12-20 zile
Hardback (1) 15231 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1182 lei  9-16 zile
  HARPERCOLLINS; – 13 Aug 2019 15231 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1182 lei  9-16 zile

Din seria Girl meets Duke

Preț: 3562 lei

Preț vechi: 4625 lei
-23%

Puncte Express: 53

Preț estimativ în valută:
702 763$ 621£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 24 aprilie-06 mai

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780008268268
ISBN-10: 0008268266
Pagini: 384
Dimensiuni: 129 x 198 x 23 mm
Greutate: 0.27 kg
Editura: HarperCollins Publishers
Seria Girl meets Duke


Textul de pe ultima copertă

They call him the Duke of Ruin . . .
Wealthy and ruthless, Gabriel Duke clawed his way from the lowliest slums to the pinnacle of high society—and now he wants to get even.
Loyal and passionate, Lady Penelope Campion never met a lost or wounded creature she wouldn’t take into her home and her heart.
When her imposing—and attractive—new neighbor demands she clear out the rescued animals, Penny sets him a challenge. She will part with her precious charges, if he can find them loving homes.
Done, Gabriel says. How hard can it be to find homes for a few kittens? And a two-legged dog. And a foul-mouthed parrot. And a goat, an otter, a hedgehog . . .
Easier said than done, for a cold-blooded bastard who wouldn’t know a loving home from a workhouse. Soon he’s covered in cat hair, knee-deep in adorable, and bewitched by a shyly pretty spinster who defies his every attempt to resist. Now she’s set her mind and heart on saving him.
Not if he ruins her first.

Recenzii

“Dare’s inimitable wit, charm, humor, and emotional intensity are on full display, and readers will be smitten. Another sparkling success for Dare and her delightful Girl Meets Duke series.”
“Dare outdoes herself with the scintillating third Girl Meets Duke Regency romance This riveting romance may be Dare’s best yet.”
“RITA Award–winning Dare’s flair for ingeniously inventive and wonderfully whimsical story lines is on full display in the latest of her marvelous Girl Meets Duke books, which distinguishes itself with a plot with a serious side while still delivering just the right ratio of lushly detailed love scenes to laugh-out-loud moments.”
“Dare has created a deliciously sexy take on Lady and the Tramp. Laugh-out-loud scenes involving a runaway otter, a foul-mouthed parrot, and a scene stealing hedgehog balance out the darker, more introspective topics of the characters’ childhood abuse and neglect.”
“Alex and Chase are playful, intense and stubborn--their flaws make them a magical match, not perfect but perfect for each other.”