Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Tough, Tough Toys for Tough, Tough Boys

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 04 Jun 2009
Tough, Tough Toys for Tough, Tough Boys - stories by Booker-shortlisted author Will Self

'Self at his most nihilistic and funny; you'll laugh and flinch at the same time' Guardian

'Self has turned out an hilarious collection, with the requisite touch of disorientation. "Flytopia", the story about a man who suddenly finds flies more lovable than his girlfriend, follows the Kafkaesque line Self opened with his recent novel Great Apes - man as animal ... "Story for Europe", about a two-year-old north Londoner who suddenly starts speaking business German, is comic genius' Brenda Maddox, New Statesman

'When Will Self wants to step outside his cultivated amoral threshold and shock us into rage, the effect can be profound ... an awesome London Dungeon of a collection ... Self is a massive talent' Time Out

'He has a powerful sense of place: the murkier streets of London ... where anything can happen ... And modernity is his urgent subject' The Times

For readers of The Book of Dave and Umbrella, Tough, Tough Boys... will also be adored by readers of Martin Amis, David Mitchell and Irvine Welsh.

Will Self is the author of nine novels including Cock and Bull; My Idea of Fun; Great Apes; How the Dead Live; Dorian, an Imitation; The Book of Dave; The Butt; Walking to Hollywood and Umbrella, which was shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize. He has written five collections of shorter fiction and three novellas: The Quantity Theory of Insanity; Grey Area; License to Hug; The Sweet Smell of Psychosis; Design Faults in the Volvo 760 Turbo; Tough, Tough Toys for Tough, Tough Boys; Dr. Mukti and Other Tales of Woe and Liver: A Fictional Organ with a Surface Anatomy of Four Lobes. Self has also compiled a number of nonfiction works, including The Undivided Self: Selected Stories; Junk Mail; Perfidious Man; Sore Sites; Feeding Frenzy; Psychogeography; Psycho Too and The Unbearable Lightness of Being a Prawn Cracker.
Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 5289 lei

Preț vechi: 6114 lei
-13%

Puncte Express: 79

Preț estimativ în valută:
1018 1077$ 857£

Carte tipărită la comandă

Livrare economică 29 iunie-06 iulie

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780141040219
ISBN-10: 0141040211
Pagini: 256
Dimensiuni: 129 x 198 x 15 mm
Greutate: 0.2 kg
Editura: Penguin Books
Colecția Penguin
Locul publicării: London, United Kingdom

Notă biografică

Will Self is the author of many novels and books of non-fiction, including Great Apes, The Book of Dave, How the Dead Live, which was shortlisted for the Whitbread Novel of the Year 2002, The Butt, winner of the Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize for Comic Fiction 2008, Umbrella, which was shortlisted for the Booker Prize 2012, and Shark. His most recent novel, Phone, was shortlisted for the Goldsmiths Prize. He lives in south London.