Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made: Timmy Failure

Autor Stephan Pastis
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 6 iun 2019
The hilarious and ever-optimistic Timmy Failure, and his polar bear sidekick Total, create chaos as they attempt to make sense of the world in the first book in the New York Times bestselling series.

Riotously funny and perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and Barry Loser, Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made has been listed as one of 100 Children's Modern Classics by The Sunday Times and was chosen for inclusion in Tom Fletcher's second book club.

Meet Timmy Failure, founder of the "best" detective agency in town - Total Failure, Inc. With the help of his polar bear Total, the clueless, comically self-confident Timmy already has plans for world domination. Plans that will make his mother rich and unpaid bills a thing of the past. And plans that will defeat Corrina Corrina, "The One Whose Name Shall Not Be Uttered".
Citește tot Restrânge

Toate formatele și edițiile

Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (13) 4275 lei  3-5 săpt. +1053 lei  6-10 zile
  Walker Books Ltd. – 5 sep 2019 4275 lei  3-5 săpt. +1053 lei  6-10 zile
  Walker Books Ltd. – 6 iun 2019 4343 lei  3-5 săpt. +1303 lei  6-10 zile
  Hachette Book Group – 27 apr 2021 4413 lei  3-5 săpt. +1417 lei  6-10 zile
  Candlewick Press (MA) – 12 apr 2016 4695 lei  3-5 săpt.
  Walker Books Ltd. – 6 iun 2019 4766 lei  3-5 săpt. +767 lei  6-10 zile
  CANDLEWICK BOOKS – 10 sep 2019 4785 lei  3-5 săpt.
  Walker Books Ltd. – 6 iun 2019 4844 lei  3-5 săpt. +1057 lei  6-10 zile
  Walker Books Ltd. – 6 iun 2019 4868 lei  3-5 săpt. +1141 lei  6-10 zile
  CANDLEWICK BOOKS – 10 sep 2019 4878 lei  3-5 săpt.
  CANDLEWICK BOOKS – 10 sep 2019 4878 lei  3-5 săpt.
  Candlewick Press (MA) – 14 apr 2015 4932 lei  3-5 săpt.
  Candlewick Press (MA) – 4972 lei  3-5 săpt.
  8040 lei  3-5 săpt.
Hardback (2) 6141 lei  3-5 săpt. +1631 lei  6-10 zile
  Walker Books Ltd. – 6 sep 2018 6141 lei  3-5 săpt. +1631 lei  6-10 zile
  Candlewick Press (MA) – 26 feb 2013 8227 lei  3-5 săpt.

Din seria Timmy Failure

Preț: 4868 lei

Puncte Express: 73

Preț estimativ în valută:
932 998$ 788£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 10-24 iulie
Livrare express 25-29 iunie pentru 2140 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781406381788
ISBN-10: 1406381780
Pagini: 304
Dimensiuni: 129 x 191 x 25 mm
Greutate: 0.3 kg
Editura: Walker Books Ltd.
Colecția Timmy Failure
Seria Timmy Failure


Notă biografică

Stephan Pastis is the creator of Pearls Before Swine, an acclaimed comic strip that appears in more than seven hundred U.S. newspapers and boasts a devoted following. His 2011 compilation Larry in Wonderland debuted at #1 on the New York Times bestseller list for paperback graphic novels. Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made is his first book for young readers. He lives in northern California.


Descriere

The hilarious and ever-optimistic Timmy Failure, and his polar bear sidekick Total, create chaos as they attempt to make sense of the world in the first book in the New York Times bestselling series.

Riotously funny and perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and Barry Loser, Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made has been listed as one of 100 Children's Modern Classics by The Sunday Times and was chosen for inclusion in Tom Fletcher's second book club.

Meet Timmy Failure, founder of the "best" detective agency in town - Total Failure, Inc. With the help of his polar bear Total, the clueless, comically self-confident Timmy already has plans for world domination. Plans that will make his mother rich and unpaid bills a thing of the past. And plans that will defeat Corrina Corrina, "The One Whose Name Shall Not Be Uttered".


Recenzii

Timmy Failure is a winner!
—Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Timmy Failure is a fabulously fun read and the line drawings are a treat. It's original and quirky, with real heart.
—Philipp Ardagh

Pastis crafts a great story starring an unforgettable protagonist whose unorthodox approach to detective work (and world domination) will have readers in stitches. For Timmy Failure, success is the only option!
—Lincoln Peirce, creator of the Big Nate series

Pastis has assembled an eccentric and funny cast (running gags revolve around Total’s voracious appetite and a librarian who looks like one of the Hells Angels), yet there are also touching interactions to be found...
—Publishers Weekly

…Readers should be simultaneously amused and touched by this quirky antihero.
—Booklist

The Pearls Before Swine cartoonist’s frequent black-and-white illustrations help to cast Timmy’s adventure in an appropriately ironic light. Timmy… has greatness in him. Just like all of us.
—Kirkus Reviews

Pastis ... peppers nearly every page of this comic romp with at least one intentionally amateurish black-and-white illustration, enhancing the laughs along the way as Timmy misses even the most obvious clues in Clouseauesque fashion. Middle grade readers will appreciate all the silly sleuthing and absurd details, and older readers–including parents who come along for the ride–will find a satisfying layer of more sophisticated humor, too.
—School Library Journal

Seldom has failure been so likable—or so funny.
—The Wall Street Journal